87 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We liked this but were not as enthused as other reviewers and probably wouldn't make again. Our Christmas guest's opinions were split down the middle. Half enjoyed the dip and the other half thought it was just OK. The biggest plus is that it is easy to prepare and can be cooked in the microwave.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly Morton January 04, 2007

I took this to Bunco and it was a super easy hot dip. Mixed all the leftovers together and still good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas February 12, 2014

Terrific recipe! So simple, so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joyd January 19, 2014

I make this all the time! So good served with Big Scoop Fritos! I add a little ground red pepper to mine to give it some kick (or use hot chili).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal January 18, 2014

It doesn't get easier than this. Made as directed in a three quart crockpot for a Thanksgiving appetizer. Half my family are picky eaters and they loved this. Served with Fritos and tortilla chips for scooping. Can't comment on how it tasted the next day because they demolished at once. Thanks for sharing, BTW, love the name.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
16Paws November 29, 2013

Yummy! I halved the recipe for 5 people and it was gone! Used veggie chili and added some taco seasoning to the mix before microwaving. Topped with shredded cheese, chopped tomatoes, green onions, black olives and cilantro! It was a total hit. Next time I will try adding 2 cans of veggie chili to the one cream cheese. I'd like it a little chunkier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dizzyfreedom February 03, 2013

Very easy, very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armymomx2 February 01, 2013

Absolutely the best, and great year round!! Been making this for years, but never thought to post. Thanks:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katrinepa2 November 14, 2012

I love how simple this is. I made this for my family on our Appie night and it was a huge hit. Thank you for sharing this tasty little gem.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 11, 2012

I've made this appetizer for many years - it is terrific and loved by all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bbh November 04, 2011
Stupid Easy 3 Ingredient Nacho Dip