Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffing Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffing Treats

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2010

      So happy to find this recipe as I had lost one I used years ago that everyone loved. Thanks Pixie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      These were pretty good. I baked mine for a few min longer to get a nice crunchy coating. I liked these just fine, but it was a lot of preparation and they didn't taste much different than regular stuffing to me! There were leftovers and usually when I make stuffing there are none left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      My girls and I made these little stuffing balls last night with a ham dinner. The melted butter, onions, celery and thyme smelled absolutely delicious on the stove, but the herbs from the herbed stuffing mix was overpowering. I will probably tackle this one again this weekend and try using plain, dried white bread cubes instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I loved these!! So easy and a fun way to eat stuffing. I like my stuffing cruchy so I let it bake a little bit longer. Thanks so much for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Looking for an oyster dressing recipe and found this. I did add a can of oysters, sage and poultry seasoning. Took it to Christmas dinner with my husbands family and a lot of them who would try it loved it. I made them 3 days in advance and froze them on a tray and put in a ziploc. Next year will make it without the oysters so everyone can enjoy it. Great Recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Ingenious… this year we spent Thanksgiving in a travel trailer,(moving) imagining the nightmare making Thanksgiving in a half kitchen, We I said, “Are you kidding No way!� So my plan… make everything Ordure’s! This recipe fit perfect made the stuffing the day before and left out the egg until the next day! The family loved our Ordure’ Thanksgiving meal. Thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      You are so creative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I made these using veggie broth and some added poultry seasoning as appetizers on Christmas Eve. I had to use a lot more broth to make the stuffing mix soft enough to form, but that may have been due to my choice of packaged cubes (used Pepperidge Farms herb mix). In any case, they were absolutely terrific! So much so, that my vegetarian daughter has already requested them for next Thanksgiving in place of her former favorite vegetarian dressing. I made them ahead of time and just reheated for five minutes in the toaster over....perfect! Thanks for sharing such a fun and tasty recipe, Pixie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Thank you so much. This was just what I needed. I just added some smoked bacon and breakfast sausage. The result was the highlight of my Christmas buffett. I baked them early in the day and was done in no time. This is a KEEPER. Thanks you Pixie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Loved them ! This would be a nice treat when your craving dressing in June ! Easy and went over well for our buffet !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      Aren't they so cunning?, tasty too! Normally my eldest DS doesn't care for stuffing, he may like the flavor, but not the mush..these were perfect. I did add about 1/2 tsp. of poultry seasoning. Thanks *Pixie*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffing Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (706 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.8
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    37%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 11.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 179.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes