Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffing Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffing Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2012

      I usually just make breadcrumbs with all of my saved bread heels, but happened to have a freezer bag full when I found this recipe. They worked great, though I did find that with all the extra crusts that I needed to increase the liquid quite a bit. A tad too much sage for my taste: ? tsp would be plenty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Made this as a take-along for dinner today. To lower the sodium count I left out the chicken bouillon and used Mock Chicken Stock
      #359988 in place of water. This is 100% better than that box stuff! I will pop it in the oven for an hour to crisp the top and heat it to go to the dinner. Thanks Paula, this is my new favorite for quick and easy delicious stuffing. Made for Celebrating National Diabetes Month and of course Happy Thanksgiving!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Like another reviewer, I thought the end product was tasty, but a little too wet as well. If you are just looking for a quick alternative to StoveTop, this works well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      You won't be finding those boxed mixes in my shopping cart! Love that this four cup combination is just right to go with a small chicken. Made as posted - the seasoning mix one that was just right for us. Thank you Paula. Made for Auz/NZ Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I used a combination of white and whole wheat bread cubes and though they were well dried out the 1 1/4 cups of water made the stuffing a little too wet for our taste. I like the idea and the taste of the recipe, I just need to play with proportions a bit. TFS, this will come in handy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Made for Photo Tag Fall 07 Yup...I will never buy another box of stove top stuffing in life...great flavour and so simple!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Well PaulaG This will be on my list until - forever. Great recipe thank you......rosaM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      I stuffed a chicken with this stuffing recipe and we had a wonderful dinner. This is so much better than the box stuffing mixes and just as quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffing Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.3
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    50%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 23.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 546.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried celery flakes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites