8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I usually just make breadcrumbs with all of my saved bread heels, but happened to have a freezer bag full when I found this recipe. They worked great, though I did find that with all the extra crusts that I needed to increase the liquid quite a bit. A tad too much sage for my taste: ? tsp would be plenty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady + 3 February 04, 2012

Made this as a take-along for dinner today. To lower the sodium count I left out the chicken bouillon and used Mock Chicken Stock
#359988 in place of water. This is 100% better than that box stuff! I will pop it in the oven for an hour to crisp the top and heat it to go to the dinner. Thanks Paula, this is my new favorite for quick and easy delicious stuffing. Made for Celebrating National Diabetes Month and of course Happy Thanksgiving!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn November 25, 2010

Like another reviewer, I thought the end product was tasty, but a little too wet as well. If you are just looking for a quick alternative to StoveTop, this works well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers March 02, 2010

You won't be finding those boxed mixes in my shopping cart! Love that this four cup combination is just right to go with a small chicken. Made as posted - the seasoning mix one that was just right for us. Thank you Paula. Made for Auz/NZ Swap

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry February 09, 2010

I used a combination of white and whole wheat bread cubes and though they were well dried out the 1 1/4 cups of water made the stuffing a little too wet for our taste. I like the idea and the taste of the recipe, I just need to play with proportions a bit. TFS, this will come in handy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive November 05, 2008

Made for Photo Tag Fall 07 Yup...I will never buy another box of stove top stuffing in life...great flavour and so simple!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal October 30, 2007

Well PaulaG This will be on my list until - forever. Great recipe thank you......rosaM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ROSAMARIA September 12, 2006

I stuffed a chicken with this stuffing recipe and we had a wonderful dinner. This is so much better than the box stuffing mixes and just as quick and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 06, 2006
Stuffing Seasoning Mix