Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffing for Christmas or Thanksgiving Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffing for Christmas or Thanksgiving

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2010

      First attempt making my own stuffing and it was perfect! My husband was worried because this is such an important dish for Thanksgiving but everything came out perfect! I only used two onions because they were large and almost 2 bags of bread crumbs...yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I made this for Thanksgiving and thought it was very good. Will definately make again. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Just got back from my schools pot luck and the dish was empty:) Really simple but very good. Used fresh sage and rosemary.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Made this for our Thanksgiving dinner at my DD's house. Everyone gave it 5 stars. Thanks for a great stuffing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      AWESOME! I made this for our potluck at work, everyone raved about it. When I ate this it brought back found memories! I did add a little more than 2 cups of the broth. I am making this again this week, and as someone else said I am going to add cranberries. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      GREAT GREAT GREAT! I used the pepperidge farm 16 oz bag and followed the recipe exactly except I added dried cranberries and raisins. This is a great stuffing and will be used often. Thanks so much Cathy for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      After years of Thanksgiving dinners, I've never had compliments on my stuffing until this year...My family loved this recipe! I used stuffing bread dried in oven. I did use extra broth as I like moist stuffing. Also added canned mushrooms. Yumm...Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      What an easy and delicious stuffing recipe! I used a Stuffing Mix from Whole Foods but otherwise did not change a thing. It was the perfect amount of herbs. I prepped everything the night before and it was easy to put together and stuff in the turkey the day of. Thanks for a great stuffing recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Cathy, this is the recipe I have been using for about 20 years. My family loves it! The only thing we have done is to sometimes add button mushrooms which we sauté with the onions and celery. Have also added water chestnuts but I like it just the regular "ole" way.I use low-sodium, low-fat organice chicken broth. Thank you for posting such a great and easy recipe, Diane :=)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I am newly married, and my husband and I decided to host thanksgiving for his entire family this year. This recipe was so easy, for us, who had never made stuffing before. Everyone loved it, even the "picky one," our 14 year old neice, who never seems to like anything. Thanks so much!! I wouldn't change a thing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Turkey was on the menu twice over the holidays with just enough leftovers for the turkey soup. When it came to this dressing they were looking for more! This is so similar to one of my favorites but unlike you I do not have it on paper! I used cubed white bread instead of the seasoned stuffing mix. We too are fond of sage and I was very generous in the measurement. I made this the night before, but am looking to giving the freezing a go. Thank you Cathy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and froze it in ziploc bags as described above. What a time-saver! I would use less broth next time as it was a little too wet for my taste. Overall flavor and ease of preperation are awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      This was just what I was looking for. It is like I remembered my mom making. I toasted my own bread crumbs, and added cornbread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      I made this with Pepperidge Farm stuffing mix, and I used 41/2 tablespoons of onion flakes instead of onions, and 4 cups of chicken broth instead of two - two was not enough for 2 packages of stuffing mix. Everyone at our Thanksgiving dinner thought it was good, but I thought there was a little too much of one of the spices (not sure which one). It was a little strong. I guess for my first attempt at stuffing, it was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffing for Christmas or Thanksgiving

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 954.7
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    16%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1659.3 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 165.5 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 35.3 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites