Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffin' Egg Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffin' Egg Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2009

      These were just OK for us. I followed the recipe as written other then I did use some advice from other reviewers. I only used 5 XL large eggs and a scrambled them in a bowl. I added the bacon and cheese to the egg mixture. Since others complained they were plain, I used cheddar cheese and salt and pepper. Mine made eight muffins but if I would make them again, I would make 12 muffins (I would put less stuffing in each cup) as we thought they had too much stuffing and not enough egg.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      These made for a great, filling breakfast. We love stuffing so these were right up our alley. The only change I made was to add some diced onion as other reviewers suggested. Thanks for the recipe Mel T!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I had some leftover stuffing and saw this recipe. How Fun!!! We had fun eating and assembling. I love the presentation and who can have enough stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I substituted the bacon bits for a mixure of crab meat, mayo, diced onions, and garlic powder. My boyfriend went absolutely nuts for them. He suggested having them for breakfast with some sausage instead of crab meat, and gravy drizzed over them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      We realy liked these. They were a little bland so next time I probably will add a little minced onion. Overall a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Deliciously different. It was a little on the bland side, so next time I'll add chopped chives. I made only 6 of these, used my new Silicone cupcake pan and it seemed deeper than regular, didn't even have any stuffing left over. Thank You MelT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      My husband and I enjoyed these for brunch on the weekend. I have a few suggestions for improvements. Next time I make them, I will only use five or six eggs, since my cups were full to overflowing. Also, I will beat the eggs together with the bacon, and will add salt and pepper and maybe onion or garlic powder, since we found them a little bland aside from the stuffing crust. Overall, a very good recipe - easy and quick to prepare. We'll definitely have these again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      I just made these this morning for a baby shower brunch.They were a huge hit! Everyone wanted to know what the "yummy crust" was made of. Luckily, I brought the recipe so they could all copy it. These were so, so, so easy to make. The egg, cheese and bacon with the savory stuffing mix was a perfect blend of flavors...even my picky two-year-old loved it! I also made a vegetarian version with chopped green, red and yellow bell peppers which were also out of this world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffin' Egg Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.3
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    40%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 429.7 mg
    143%
    Sodium 643.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites