Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Zucchini - Zucchini Ripieni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Zucchini - Zucchini Ripieni

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2008

      Really a treat! I also liked the hint of nutmeg. I skipped the boiling step, since my zukes were small and easy to scoop out. We also prefer them a little firmer. I liked the addition of the white sauce to bind things together. Had never had them that way. Also liked the addition of ham instead of the usual sausage. Made for Spring 2008 PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      Delicious! I also made quite a few changes for what I had. I added just over a pound of ground hamburger seasoned with Italian Seasoning. Sauteed mushrooms and onions and added in with the stuffing. We used 8 Ball zucchini. A little less basil and also some oregano. It was amazing. Thank you for sharing! We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This was great! Subbed a few ingredients (ground beef for ham, sauce for diced tomatoes) and it definitely turned into a keeper! THanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      This is a really good recipe for zucchini! I made it as listed except I did add some sauteed onions to the stuffing ingredients. It was a great new dish that I will make again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      I made this today and it was great. I didn't have any ham but I used fresh mushrooms instead. I will be making this again. Many thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Yummy! I didn't have amy ham in the house, so I substituted well browned ground beef. Very nice side dish. I had the leftovers for lunch today. This is so satisfying as a lunch entree. I'll definately make this again when I have ham. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I made this last night to go with pasta for dinner. I didn't have any ham so I used left-over chicken instead. I also used a very large zucchini. It was fantastic! The only change I will make next time is to take out the seeds before I mix in the pulp or use a smaller zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I had 2 yellow and 2 green squash and made this for dinner tonight. This is absolutely excellent! My wife has told me that we WILL have this again!! Oh I forgot to mention that instead of ham I used SPAM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      We made these the other night with 1 huge zucchini (overlooked in the garden) that I thought would compromise the tenderness. Not so; this was delicious!!! The only thing is I had to add more flour to make the roux the right consistency. Thanks for the recipe! Always nice to find another way to use all those zucchini.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I have always made this but my recipe calls for ground beef, onions, garlic, tomato sauce and mozzarella cheese. Either way it is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      i was so surprised and pleased how this recipe turned out. i skipped the breadcrumbs and eggs, used chopped provolone and mexican zucchini instead because they were what i had available. it still turned out delicious. not too light, not too heavy. i served it with steamed white rice sprinkled with sesame seed furikake. yum! the only pain was the preparation. my zucchini was a tad overcooked and i had to be careful about scooping out the pulp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Very good recipe. I didn't have fresh basil or parsley on hand, so I used the kind that comes in a tube. It was okay, but would be better with fresh herbs. I made this once and am making it again tonight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      OMG! My husband, who totally hates Zucchini, DEVOURED this dish! I am so happy that I can eat Zucchini again!!!! Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      These look and taste like restaurant quality. The only downside is that they take forever to make - so be prepared to spend over an hour. I made it with out the ham and also used mozzarella cheese instead of parmesan. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Wow! That was tasty and so easy to prepare. I'll make it again. It also looked great after a few extra minutes under the low broiler. Thanks for the recipe, I now have more hope that I can keep up with the garden zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This was really, really good! I liked the hint of nutmeg in this. I did not have any ham, but I will try that next time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Zucchini - Zucchini Ripieni

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.9
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    62%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 113.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 343.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites