14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I fixed this the other night and my husband Rick & I really liked it. The only thing I added was chopped summer squash because there didn"t seem to be enough from the zucchini itself. I think that added to the flavor. I can see adding other veggies to this to change it and use up what you have on hand. We did fix it on the gas grill along with my version of beer can chicken. Thanks for a great idea.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teena V July 30, 2012

Loved this! It is as simple as it can get, for a very elegant presentation. I left out the tomatoes, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make this again. Yet another score for Martha (and you, riffraff!). Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too September 26, 2009

I actually followed the microwave version since it was so hot today I didn't want to turn on the oven. I think the baked version would probably earn five stars mainly because it would help the stuffing stay together. Taste is delicious, though, and hubby muched it all up too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LCinLA June 14, 2010

I made this last night as a side dish for dinner and it was delicious! I didn't have feta on hand so I used gorgonzola. It was awesome! Both me and my boyfriend enjoyed it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kar-Bear July 24, 2009

I really enjoyed this & so did my friend. I added the corn like suggested. I would recommend more cherry tomatoes I added more but would have liked even more, I loved the flavor they added. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m September 06, 2007

Delicious, I did these in the microwave. Cut the zucchini in half scooped out the center using a melon baller.Then baked the zucchini in microwave until tender.Sauted the chopped zucchini with onion, garlic powder& pepper. Stirred in tomato & feta cheese. Filled the zucchini boats with mixture. Microwaved for a few minutes, Yummy. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz September 04, 2007

Delicious! Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sheri- September 03, 2007

I saw this recipe in the "what's for dinner" thread and decided to try it since we have an abundance of fresh zucchini. I'm so glad I did! This is really a good recipe. I think next time I make it I will sprinkle with a little bread crumbs just to give it a little more texture. Thanks Riffraff!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HalfBakedCappy July 25, 2007

This is an amazing recipe. I didn't feta on hand, but I do have direct access to Riffraff and we agreed that a combo of mozzarella and parmeggiano reggiano would be a good substitute. I prepared with the cheeses I had on hand. The zucchini looked and tasted fantatic. Make this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Richard-NYC May 16, 2007

Oh Riff! This is So great! The only changes I made was to reduce the cheese amount to 1/2 cup. I also sprinkled these with lemon juice and I am glad I did because it went perfect with the feta. Try that.Um...I could easily eat the whole recipe. Fantastic and perfect for entertaining.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenkungfu May 11, 2007
Stuffed Zucchini Just Like Martha