Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Zucchini Just Like Martha Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Zucchini Just Like Martha

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2012

      I fixed this the other night and my husband Rick & I really liked it. The only thing I added was chopped summer squash because there didn"t seem to be enough from the zucchini itself. I think that added to the flavor. I can see adding other veggies to this to change it and use up what you have on hand. We did fix it on the gas grill along with my version of beer can chicken. Thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Loved this! It is as simple as it can get, for a very elegant presentation. I left out the tomatoes, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make this again. Yet another score for Martha (and you, riffraff!). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I actually followed the microwave version since it was so hot today I didn't want to turn on the oven. I think the baked version would probably earn five stars mainly because it would help the stuffing stay together. Taste is delicious, though, and hubby muched it all up too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I made this last night as a side dish for dinner and it was delicious! I didn't have feta on hand so I used gorgonzola. It was awesome! Both me and my boyfriend enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I really enjoyed this & so did my friend. I added the corn like suggested. I would recommend more cherry tomatoes I added more but would have liked even more, I loved the flavor they added. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Delicious, I did these in the microwave. Cut the zucchini in half scooped out the center using a melon baller.Then baked the zucchini in microwave until tender.Sauted the chopped zucchini with onion, garlic powder& pepper. Stirred in tomato & feta cheese. Filled the zucchini boats with mixture. Microwaved for a few minutes, Yummy. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Delicious! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I saw this recipe in the "what's for dinner" thread and decided to try it since we have an abundance of fresh zucchini. I'm so glad I did! This is really a good recipe. I think next time I make it I will sprinkle with a little bread crumbs just to give it a little more texture. Thanks Riffraff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This is an amazing recipe. I didn't feta on hand, but I do have direct access to Riffraff and we agreed that a combo of mozzarella and parmeggiano reggiano would be a good substitute. I prepared with the cheeses I had on hand. The zucchini looked and tasted fantatic. Make this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Oh Riff! This is So great! The only changes I made was to reduce the cheese amount to 1/2 cup. I also sprinkled these with lemon juice and I am glad I did because it went perfect with the feta. Try that.Um...I could easily eat the whole recipe. Fantastic and perfect for entertaining.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      My mom is loading us up with zucchini this year so I was looking for something different to do with them when I found this recipe. Boy am I glad I did! These are wonderful. A nice garden fresh taste and I love the feta cheese. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Very, very nice flavors. Lots of color and texture. I parboiled my squash for about 5 minutes before scooping out the squash. I cut this recipe down for 1 serving with no problems. Next time I make this, I might add some fresh corn for more texture and color, but this was definately a winner made this way. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      Oh my riffraff, I gotta tell ya my hubby says this is the best zucchini he's ever eaten! I even took some "lazy liberties" w/the prep - parboiled the boats, stuffed them & finished them off in my microwave. I bet there'll be a shortage of zucchini here in Iceland after we share this taste treat w/our friends. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Delicious and easy. I had an extra little bit of red bell pepper, so I added it and sprinkled some dry bread crumbs on the top. Great way to enjoy zucchini/summer squash. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Zucchini Just Like Martha

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.1
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    63%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 25.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 323.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites