Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2011

      Very good recipe! I used ground beef instead of sausage. Hubby thought it was worth having seconds! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Loved this recipe...and yep - tastes just like lasagna - only lighter! I have tons of zucchini and this is how I'll be using it! LOVE IT! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      This was awesome. I used pork italian sausage and one large zucchini, made 4 portions. Added a little extra cheese. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Awesome! I made this for supper tonight... My boyfriend and I loved it! What a great alternative to the usual pasta dish. I am not the biggest fan of noodles/rice so this is a keeper! I didn't have mozza or tomato sauce so I used marble cheese and garlic & herb pasta sauce. I omitted the salt since I find italian sausage to be enough on it's own. I also added a few cloves of garlic. Delicious! Next time I'll have to make sure I let it sit for about 5 - 10 minutes after I take it out of the oven. We didn't have the patients so it was a little messy... But that's ok! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Yum!! My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! After buying zucchini at the store, my husband informed me he hated zucchini! I knew that wasn't true, and found a recipe that changed his mind! I accidently forgot the breadcrumbs, used less onion but did add in garlic, a little ricotta and more cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Yep! Tastes like lasagna! A great way to use up that garden zucchini! I mixed the tomato sauce into the pan of other ingredients before stuffing the zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This is a perfect way to satify your craving for Italian food and still eat healthy. I used all ground turkey and just added extra Italian spice and did not miss the sausage at all. Thanks so much for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      I used all ground beef and spiced it up with seasonings to try and get that italian sausage zing. I didn't blanch the zucchini, just removed the seeds, some of the zuke meat then followed recipe directions. My zukes were large and so I wrapped in tin foil and baked them on a cookie sheet. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This was very good. I used 2 very large zucchini. Next time I will add a bit of the sauce to the sausage mixture before I stuff them. I also added Parmesan to the mixture and sprinkled it over the top with the sauce and the Mozzarella. A Keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      Wow, what a delicious recipe - I really wish I could give more than five stars for this one! I used Spicy Italian Sausage and sourdough breadcrumbs and both worked great! The recipe didn't say when to add the cheese but I figured it went on top ot the sauce :). Thanks for giving me my new favorite recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.6
     
    Calories from Fat 346
    62%
    Total Fat 38.4 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 87.1 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1775.5 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites