Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2010

      Boy was this good!!! I made a few changes, only because I had it on hand. I had one huge zucchini in the garden (12 inches). I added a large handful of fresh spinach to the mixture instead of the parsley and 3 strips of leftover cooked bacon instead of the mushroom. My husband LOVED this recipe and insists on it again this week. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This recipe is excellent! I browned sausage and put it on the bottom and added the rest of the ingredients on top. YUMMO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Fabulous recipe! I substituted tofutti cream cheese (soy based) for the real thing since I am lactose intolerant and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      these were soooo darn good!!! I used half cream cheese, half greek yogurt to cut back the calories. A wonderful once in a while treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This makes a nice side dish as well as a vegetarian entree. Here are my comments: 1. using fat free cream cheese worked fine 2. using eggbeaters worked fine 3. I found the "original" recipe which has salt but was omitted from this one. Needed a little salt. 4. didn't need 1/4 cup olive oil - just a tablespoon, if that 5. used Romano cheese for a little extra zing 6. didn't see any sense in cooking final mizture for 10 minutes - 5 minutes was fine 7. baking time was 35 minutes 8. didn't have enough filling - will add more mushrooms next time (I used criminis) 9. added some red pepper flakes 'cuz I like it spicy 10. could top with seasoned or unseasoned dry bread crumbs and spritz with olive oil for a little crunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Hubby planted 5 zucchini plants this year, yikes! Time to diversify my hum-drum zucchini recipes. This was SO great! And very presentable. I added some chopped pimientos that I had leftover from another recipe for color. I used light cream cheese and "egg-beaters," and it was very tasty! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This was really good! Quite the hit with my family and my neighbors! I even stuffed an eggplant using this recipe (actually chopped up all the zucchine and improvised a bit) and wrapped it up in tin foil for a camping trip. I tossed the foil-wrapped eggplant into the fire for 15 minutes and it was fabulous! A real gourmet meal in the woods! Thanks for posting this. So healthy and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      These were so good. I omitted the mushrooms and used summer squash, since that was what my dh brought home. The lighter cheesy filling worked well with the squash and I liked that this was less a duplicate bread stuffing. Even better the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      a-MAY-zing! this is probably the best zuke recipe that i've ever had. don't let the cream cheese scare you off (it almost scared me off). it tasted even better the next day and the smell of it cooking is insane!!

      changes that i made: only had one large zucchini, don't eat mushrooms, added half a green pepper and a whole tomato to the onions and oil, used garlic powder and hot pepper flakes, basil instead of parsley, and sprinkled with mozz cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      These were so good! I followed the recipe but also added fresh garlic for extra flavor. These over some brown rice with pork chops on the side were a hit. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      This was great! Even my young children loved it. I left out the mushrooms, just because we didn't have any, and I didn't miss it. The filling tasted a lot like crab dip, so I think next time I'll add a little crab to it and make it an entree.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      I didn't put a lot of cheese on top so it definitely needed a little salt...and I wound up doubling the mushrooms too. Really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      These were so delicious! I didn't use as much olive oil as the recipe called for & I added a bit of paprika & a pinch of salt. So yummy! Now I can't wait to get zucchinis from the garden this year so I can make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I took a few liberties because I am watching my fat and carbo intake. I used no oil, cut back on the parmesan, used lite cream cheese (2 tbsp) for 1 zuke. No egg. Thay were wonderful and I will make them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! Wonderful way to eat zucchinis. I did not have cream cheese but replaced it with goat cheese and topped mine with bread crumbs and parmesna cheese. Thanks for this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

    • on August 31, 2012

      Loved these! Didn't have fresh parsley so added some dry to the mix. I made these ahead of time and then just needed to put them in the oven when my guests arrived.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      This was just an ok recipe for me. The zucchini shell kind of dried out for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Different in a good sort of way. Didn't have any mushrooms on hand so I added tomatoes and black olives after the rest sauted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This was really great! I added some shredded swiss on a few of the zukes, and those were that favorites at the dinner table. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Will definitely make again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.8
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    71%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 46.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 178.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes