Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2002

      I've tried a lot of recipes for stuffed zucchini and this is the best by far. Hubby raved about it. I cooked by zucchini in the microwave though and added a bit of parmeasan to the stuffing plus sprinkling the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      Excellent recipe. Have a lot of zucchini coming out of the garden and used this recipe today, both hubby and I enjoyed it very much, will use this recipe again, very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      This recipe is really really good, and very easy. We have been given so many zucchini from friends gardens, and I am always in search of new recipes. I used a can of diced tomatoes ( allready flavored with basil, garlic, and oregano ) and it worked great. The flavor was delicious. I served with more parmesan cheese. ( Personal preference ) Thanks for an easy, and very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      Great recipe. I have been looking for recipes for zucchini because we will be getting quite a few very shortly from the garden. I am going to share this recipe with my friends and family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      We tried this wonderful recipe it was great, but I thought it could use some sort of seasonings ie:italian, oregano, & maybe some mozzella thrown in there somewhere too. definately a make again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      This was great. Added some tofu and a few chickpeas for protein. Kids loved it. Definitely makes one of our veggie meal favs!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I made this because we had 2 large zucchinis in our garden. My DH and I are carnivores, so I added ground beef. What an easy recipe! I had no idea I could enjoy zucchini this way. It was quick, easy clean up and so tasty! I tried one with parmesan and one with Valveeta. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      I really liked this recipe I took advice from other review on the seasoned diced tomatoes. I was in a hurry I halved my zucchini placed cut side down in a glass baking dish with approx 1/4 cup of water, I had a very large zucchini, microwaved for 10 min until fork tender. this saved on the baking time in the end. I topped mine with shredded asaigo cheese. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

    • on March 10, 2009

      This was great! I used a lot more onions and tomatoes, and added cheese to the mix as well. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I made this tonight, and it was wonderful. I will confess that I added a few diced peppers and some extra onions. I had left-over diced tomatoes from tacos last night, so I just cooked them with the onions,garlic and peppers. That was the only change I made and they were really easy to make, although my oven cooking time was just about 10min.. Thanks, my family enjoyed these very much. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I wanted to say thanks!! My husband loved this and he always said he hated zuchinni, till I served him this! very easy and delicioso!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      We didn't use the tomatoes. I browned some italian chicken sausage,garlic and the onions together. I drained the meat then stirred in 1 cup of spaghetti sauce, the bread crumbs and 1/2 cup parmesan cheese. I put this into zucchini halves that I had seeded. Put on cookie sheet with sides and poured some spaghetti sauce out of jar over the top and sprinkled more parmesan over the top of that. Then I baked in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes until the zucchini was hot all the way through. Served this with crusty bread, butter and a crisp salad. SOOO YUMMY! My zukes were NOT mushy or rubbery, but squeaky and fresh and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I thought this was delicious. Picky kids would not eat more than one bite, but I still thought it was great. Thanks Tish, for another great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      It was pretty good. For some reason my zucchini shell came out a little rubbery. BUt it was still good. This can also be changed in many ways to add flavor or change the flavor. But a great basic recipe this was. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Wonderful Recipe! I only used 1tbs butter and 1tbs olive oil to cut down on the cal/fat. I also only used 1/3 cup breadcrumbs, again to cut calories. The original was great but it is equally flavorful with my changes and about half the calories and fat of the original! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This recipe is delicious! I threw in some chopped mushrooms too. Cannot wait to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      This was very tasty. I used just two cloves of garlic, and everything else as listed including the optional parmesan. I'd recommend using very firm zucchinis as one of mine split when I removed the pulp, not that it really mattered. The zuchinnis had cooled a fair bit by the time I was ready to bake them so I cooked them for ten minutes, added a generous sprinkling of grated parmesan, then cooked them for a further ten minutes. Thank you for a great side dish I'm sure to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Excellent recipe Tish! Easy, quick, healthy and very tasty. I assembled these about five hours before cooking and just kept them covered in the fridge. Next time I think I will add a tablespoon or so of chopped parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      This went over really well at Easter. Nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.7
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    59%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 103.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites