Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2012

      Wasn't sure I was going to like these but I did. Went great with Flank Steak Churrasco With Chimichurri Rojo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      These were wonderful and a nice change from plain baked sweet potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Wow. This was really, really, really, really good. Well worth the effort to make. Next time I am going to add Feta cheese to the "filling" to give it an extra kick. I also did not add sugar as the potatoes are sweet enough for me. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Outstanding flavor. Sweet, hot, cool and savory. I made this recipe as directed, using butter spray instead of butter. Also, I used New Mexican Chimayo chile powder which gave a sweet/hot kick. I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe and will definately make it again. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I prefer no added sugar in sweet potatoes as I think they are sweet enough so your recipe was right up my alley. The only change I made was to use fat free cream cheese and cooking spray instead of butter. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      wanted to try, the sweet potatoes were not good in the produce dept. so I purchased a 29oz. can sweet potatoes, drained the juice, mixed all together with mixer,greased a casserole, put in, topped with butter and nutmeg, baked 350 forty minutes. A little different taste that is good also. Easy to do both ways, I can hardly wait to get fresh sweet potatoes.Thanks so much, hubby can't eat meat so this is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      This is fabulous!! I've been told to make this for Thanksgiving. It was suggested that when multiplying the recipe, instead of re-stuffing the potatoes, put it in a baking dish. I think I tossed the scallions I had intended to set aside so I gave my chive plant a haircut & used that. Delicious!!!! I also like that there's no added sugar. Thank you, Caroline!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      A yummy side dish I served with pork chops. It was tempting to eat the mash without restuffing but the results were well worth the extra effort. In the second bake the potatoes get set up nicely and the chili has a chance to meld in with the potatoes. I'm doing WW so I made a few switches to make this work with the program. Used a well strained yogurt cheese in lieu of the cream cheese. Also rather than dotting with butter, gave the sweet potatoes a quick shot of butter-flavored cooking spray. Thanks Caroline!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.7
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    43%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 72.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 177.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites