Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Strawberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Strawberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2011

      This was good. It made 6 extra large muffins. Next time I'll mix the jam throughout as others have suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This turned out great. I added the jam to the mixture. I also added water to the mixture to make it wetter as I thought it was way too dry. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I enjoyed making this...and will make again. I thought the batter needed a little more sugar, the bottom half of the muffin was not as sweet without the strawberry. I did make a few changes - 1. I added a little vanilla, 2. I added a little cream cheese mixture to the jam (4 oz. softened cream cheese with 1/2 cup sugar). Again I liked these, I just wish the cream cheese and jam mixture was more mixed into the entire muffin. I'm going to try and swirl it more next time, and maybe try with other jams too! Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Have fixed this twice, using different fillings, one of which I used an orange-pineapple-cherry marmalade my daughter sent me from Georgia. Fantastic. Next batch will be with Georga Peach Butter! I see a theme here. LOL. These are super easy, wonderful little bites of goodness. I get 12 medium sized muffins, just a perfect ratio of muffin to sweet sticky surprise. These will be a frequent flyer at our house. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I made these tasty little treats using applesauce, cherry, black currant and red currant jam and they all turned out very nice! They have a great flavour and texture-fluffy yet moist. I added 1 ts cinnamon to the batter since I love this spice and sprinkled the muffins with some sugar before baking. So yummy! Thank you so much for sharing this, susie cooks! This recipe made 14 small muffins for me. Made for Potluck Tag January 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I doubled up on this recipe and I got 14 ginourmous muffins! Taking a cue from Gerry 999, I used a combo of raspberry preserves, blueberry preserves and plain old strawberry jam. They are delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Great muffins susie. Made a double batch using strawberry jam, Last Mountain Saskatoon jam, and some with raspberry jam - giving me three kinds of muffins from one batter! Quick, easy to make, and freezer friendly - and best of all they taste good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Great recipe. I took Susie at her word and used Apple butter instead of strawberry because DD loves apple butter. Great muffins and very quick and simple to throw together. Will be making these often using different jams and jellies as fillings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Strawberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.5
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    30%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 46.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 328.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes