Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Shells

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2006

      my family liked it, but i wasn't too fond of it. maybe it was the cottage cheese, but i found the stuffing a bit runny. i will use ricotta cheese in place of the cottage cheese next time for a firmer filling. overall, my family liked it and it was easy to prepare. i will also replace the ground chuck with ground italian sausage. hint: prepare your shells well ahead of time...speeds up the process.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Really good! I scaled down the recipe for the 3 of us, and it worked great. I made as directed, but I used ground chicken in place of the beef. (it's just a textural thing with me - I like it more than ground beef) We ate it with Italian bread to mop up the sauce. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      These are so good. It's a very versatile recipe also. We wanted to go meatless, so I left out the ground chuck and put the crushed garlic in with the cheese. Also, I only had about 1/4 cup mayonnaise, but it still tasted very good. We all enjoyed our dinner tonight, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      I loved this! It is so filling! After 3 shells I was full! Had lots to reheat! I will definately make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Another rave review...can't believe how much flavor there is from so little seasoning. I must have stuffed my shells to full because I ended up scooping the tops off the ones I had done to fill the last four shells and I threw in a package of thawed spinach. Next time will add more onion but I like onion.. This is the first time I've ever made stuffed shells so even enjoyed the filling part of it...one time a person sure could use three hands...lol..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      "Yum mommy, I like dinner", said my five-year old. I always like to hear that. For me, I like quick recipes (less than 30 minutes)this one took some time, but it was worth it. I used a cake decorator bag to fill the shells: which helped speed things up. I couldn't find 32 oz. jar of sauce at the store, so I used two 24 oz. jars, which probably streched the receipe, but did not make it too soupy--just perfect. As mentioned before, this makes a lot. We had this for two meals and got thumbs up both times. This recipe will definately be used on a regular basis at our house--Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      The recipe made a lot. I cooked the shells, made the dish, froze it. It thawed & cooked wonderfully! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      This was a delicious recipe. I have very picky eaters (kids) at my house and they even enjoyed this. Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      This is so good!!!! It's so close to lasgna as I can get by with. My DH doesn't like lasgna but loved this. There's nothing left. Will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 540.6
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    52%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 97.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1557.3 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    66%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pasta shells

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes