Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Shells

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2003

      Very good! I've been looking for a nice recipe for stuffed shells and I've found it. I used my own homemade spaghetti meat sauce for this but otherwise followed the recipe as written. We liked the addition of chives to the cheese mixture....Thanks Whisper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      This was amazing! DH said "best sauce ever". Followed recipe exactly except doubled it, added 3 -10oz packages of spinach and a 16 oz container of cottage cheese (these amounts were for a double recipe. I had enough to feed 4-6 families a nice sized dinner. Oh, I also put it in the broiler for a few minutes to broil the cheese on top. yum! Oh, and he said I never need to make lasagna again. Thanks, Whisper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

    • on February 14, 2010

      These were great! I loved the idea of the mozzarella chunks, especially when I would get a bite with a bit that was all melted and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      easiest, most tasty filling ever - especially delicious dish with our own sauce - ty for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      The very best. I love the stuffed shells. Thanks! Carol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I chose to make your sauce which is pretty easy to make and tastes great! My husband loved it and even had some to give to my sister. She said they were the "bomb". Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      My two boys are the pickiest eaters I know...they loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

    • on September 28, 2005

      Really good! Kids liked it. Used sweet Italian sausage instead of hot. Very filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      shells are excellent but dont need as much sauce maybe half the receipy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.2
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    59%
    Total Fat 31.3 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 154.3 mg
    51%
    Sodium 911.8 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jumbo pasta shells

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites