Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2011

      Very tasty, but a little rich. Next time, and we will make this again, we're gonna use slightly less cream cheese and more crab meat. We agree with using leeks instead of green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was really easy to make, i happened to have some king crab legs in the freezer to use, didn't have any artichoke hearts, but it was still really good! I used a package of the smaller portabella mushroom but that just made more for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I added the entire can of artichoke hearts, 9 ozs of crabmeat, reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream. It was still very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This was incredible. I will use this in my catering. No adjustments required though I did substitute finely chopped leeks as I had no green onions. Thanks for a flawless and most impressive appetizer/entree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      My Fiance and I loved this recipe. I Followed directions exactly and had plenty of the filling to put on other things! This is now my favorite mushroom recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I think this recipe can be used for an appetizer or for a main dish. The use of artichokes does give the dish a nice savory flavor. The cheeses add another layer of richness to the delictable crab. I was able to buy fresh crab, and it was really worth it. Thanks, MG for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      I'm a huge fan of artichokes, portabellas, and any cheese, so this recipe suited me very well. This was easy to make, although I did not make the mixture up in advance, I will try that next time. These were huge, I cut this in half as there is just me, and I had a ton of filling in each portabella. I'm not sure if this is intended as an appetizer, but as already mentioned these were a meal by themselves. I'll definately make this one again. Thanks for a keeper MG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      OMG - This is a meal in itself. I wish I could have taken a picture of this because it is absolutely beautiful to serve. I made as directed without any changes at all. Will be making this many more times. Just wish we had company for dinner. Thanks so much for this great recipe. We truly enjoyed. In fact, I could not eat any of my steak, because of the stuffed mushroom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 632.0
     
    Calories from Fat 450
    71%
    Total Fat 50.1 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 29.2 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 160.1 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1304.2 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes