Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2013

      they were delicious!! I used baby portabellas, so if anyone is wondering, they come out very good.makes about 16 baby portabellas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! I subbed a couple tablespoons of Baco's to make them vegetarian. I will be making this again in the very near future :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      These were absolutely delicious!!! I folled the recipe exactly.....except --- I had 2 HUGE portobellos, used my own italian breadcrumbs, and I did NOT grill them before. I agree that next time I make them, I'll try grilling first. Even without, they were the BEST! Thanks Nimz for the great recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Delicious! One of my favorite recipes I've found on Zaar. I lowered the fat content by using fat free cream cheese and reduced fat for the other cheeses... didn't use butter either, just a little PAM. The garlic and bacon really combine to make a great flavor - I will be making these again often - thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I'm sitting here eating this for lunch. My, oh my, this is wonderful! I sprayed the outside with canola oil and grilled in my George Foreman. I used light cream cheese, turkey bacon, and light parmesan. With the garlic, I added in some chopped onion and then at the end a little bit of fresh spinach. Yummers! Thanks, Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Very tasty! We enjoyed these very much but should say that we found them very rich and couldn't finish an entire mushroom each. Served this with butternut squash soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Very good. I loved the creamy texture and the bold taste of the mushroom. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      Wonderful flavoring. I was really impressed. The garlic really creates a strong "full bodied" flavour. I made mine lower fat and vegetarian by omitting brushing the mushrooms with butter, low fat cream cheese and part skim mozza cheese, and omitted the bacon. This completed a wonderful vegetarian meal. I really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Well, this has all tastes I love in it, so how could it go wrong? Answer: It couldn't--it's great! I just had plain breadcrumbs so I supplemented with Italian herb seasoning, otherwise made as described. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Oooooooh, so rich and creamy! I used artificial bacon bits in place of real bacon and scaled this down for one person, since I only had one mushroom! I served this with spaghetti and pesto, and sauteed yellow squash. Delicious vegetarian dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.9
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    77%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 70.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 462.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes