Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Pork Tenderloin With Cilantro Lime Pesto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Pork Tenderloin With Cilantro Lime Pesto

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2002

      This is one of the best, most flavorful pork recipes that I have ever made. My husband still raves about how good this was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      Excellent way to stuff a pork tenderloin. The directions were very clear and accurate. Delicious flavour - I used a serrano chile instead of Jalapeno and deglazed the pan with some reduced wine/shallot sauce and poured that on top of the tenderloin before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Amazing dish. I made it into stuffed pork chops. I cooked them on a pan for approx 15 min. I used cheddar instead of Monterey Jack. This is a keeper for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Wouldn't call it pretty but it tasted great! Made as directed other than instead of green picante sauce I made Chilean Cilantro Salsa (Pebre) for dipping. I served with my own cilantro lime rice recipe on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      I really liked this a lot, although my husband didn't care for it. I made a half recipe and made with green rice (cilantro/jalapeno rice) and some green beans. I love fresh cilantro and this dish really makes good use of it in my opinion! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      The flavor was wonderful, but I had a hard time stuffing the pork, everything kept spilling over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This recipe is just "okay". The first glaring issue I had with it was the direction to cook the pork to a temperature of 170 degrees. Way too overdone at that temp. Tenderloin should be pulled at a temp no higher than 135 and allowed to rest to 140. A lot of fussy work for an "okay" result. Probably won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Not a big fan of pork, but decided to try this recipe out anyway :) Turned out very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This was a great way to make pork tenderloin a little more interesting. I used Cilantro Pesto Cilantro Pesto that I had frozen, but still added the fresh lime juice. My pork came out a little dry, so I think I'll have to decrease the cook time a bit in the future. But overall a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Awesome! Best pork recipe I have ever tried. I used Feta cheese and pork was full of flavor, tender and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Very good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful! I used a whole jalepeno and doubled the garlic and substituted olive oil. Easy and spectacular enough for company! We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This is a delicious recipe. It also works for stuffed chops. This is one of the best ways to eat pork, and this recipe is the best I've come across so far! Try adding a chopped hot pepper or two for a kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      What a great recipe! Being from Texas, we love things hot, so I used 3 whole fresh jalepenos in my version, substiuted olive oi for corn oil, but otherwise left un-altered. What amazed me is that this contains no salt or seasonings and yet the meat came out perfectly flavored even on the outside. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      My family loved this recipe. I doubled the pesto recipe as suggested in another review (but still only used half of an onion), and I used cojita cheese instead of monterey jack. I used Merzetta Express Jarred Tamed Jalapenos rather than fresh to make it less spicy for the kids, but also retain the jalapeno flavoring. I also added more shredded cojita cheese to the top w/ remaining pesto and more slice jalapenos for garnish. Made the presentation great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      eh. I was expecting something spectacular with all the 5 stars, but I didn't think this was anything special. The pesto was just pico de gallo sans the tomatoes. I tried some extra pesto on top of a piece of salmon and that was ok. I just didn't think this recipe was much to write home about. I won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This was really excellent. I ended up using colby cheese, because that's what I had on hand. I doubled the amount of cilantro pesto, and had just enough. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      delicious, was very good served with mashed sweet potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I found this recipe to be very bland. Pork is a tricky meat. It drys out easily and its rarely tasty without great seasoning and spicing. Especially a tenderloin which doesn't always have the same fat content as a pork chop, and therefore lacks the same juices and flavor. This "pesto" had "a taste", namely cilantro, but was not tasty, and unfortunately did very little to flavor this dish. What this dish really needs is a more genuine stuffing within the pork, and this pesto should be prepared separately and poured atop the cooked meat to add more dynamic flavor. A little bit of seasoning during prep wouldn't hurt either, to help flavor the meat. I give this 1/5 stars because my wife and I didn't even finish what was on our plate... it was that disappointing. When left-overs go in the trash before they can even be left over, I just can't rate it any other way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I made this tonight because I had all of the ingredients. It was wonderful. I didn't change a thing. So easy and really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Pork Tenderloin With Cilantro Lime Pesto

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.1
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    39%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 123.2 mg
    41%
    Sodium 166.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 38.9 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites