Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Pork Chops - All Saints Episcopal Church - Longmeadow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Pork Chops - All Saints Episcopal Church - Longmeadow

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2011

      These were sooo good. The only thing different I did was to brown the stuffed chops at high heat in my electric fry pan, then cover and cooked slowly until they were tender. (I don't currently have a oven.) The entire time they were cooking my 9 yr old granddaughter kept coming in and saying "Your dinner smells so good!" It was wonderful. The drippings were too good to waste so I made a nice sauce with them. Thanks Andi for a wonderful recipe.Made for Fall PAC 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      My women's club cookbook (collection of favorite recipes) has this recipe listed - except it adds a diced Macintosh apple to the stuffing mix. It is my favorite pork chop recipe, but I haven't made it in a while. Thanks for the reminder!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Excellent! The best pork chops ever. Used Farmers Wheat bread. Added extra chicken broth and stuffed 4 thick pork chops. Baked them in my cast iron skillet. Will make again. This one is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Fantastic, amazing, delicious, easy, healthy, perfect. What more can I say? Made as a thank-you for all of your amazing work on the "Every Day is a Holiday". Thanks Andi! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Yummy comfort food! My family really enjoyed these comforting pork chops. I especially loved the stuffing. I think the extra step of basting with broth and butter really enhances the flavor. Thank you for this special recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Well, that was a first - cooking pork chops standing up on the bone! Who ever thought of that?
      These chops turned out so yummy and juicy! Followed the recipe exactly. Thx Andi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I made life alittle hard on myself, by not having thick pork chops, but nonetheless I was able to cut pockets into them and stuff them. A more percise liquid amount would be nice, for the novice stuffing maker I am I think I added too much and the stuffing was alittle overly moist, but that was my fault and it still tasted good. Id like to tinker with this again so I can get it right, but this recipe will go under file of ways for me to disguise porkchops and make them edible ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I was looking for a new way to cook pork chops and found this delicious recipe! I made a half batch of the stuffing and only made 2 chops, but put the "extra" in a dish and baked it off the last half of the cooking time. I never buy chops with bone in, but wanted to see a pork chop standing, so had to try them! They cooked up great and were very tender and flavorful! My cooking time was about an hour and 20 minutes... they were very thick chops! I also basted as you suggested, but just used the drippings in the pan. A very easy meal with all the basics on hand which is always a plus for me! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Pork Chops - All Saints Episcopal Church - Longmeadow

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.7
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    44%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 147.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 697.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 43.8 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes