Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2013

      Made almost as written - using 4 thin boneless pork chops pounded thin. Putting the stuffing in between two of them and toothpicked together making 2 servings. Made half recipe for us and it is excellent and fun to make. Husband thought the sauce tasted like a fresh cream of mushroom soup and loved dinner. Served with roasted sweet potato and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Very tasty and delicious!
      I left out the cheese and topping though and still a bit heavy but good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      This was a HUGE hit with the family! Clean plates all around even from the pickiest eater I've met! The only change I'd make would be to double the recipe!! Definitely do your per work before starting to cook the meal. Its worth every minute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      the perfect centerpiece to any homecooked meal. It aims to impress and satisfy. Made it for my new BF and he was amazed =) Ty Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      This was fantastic and definitely worth all the prep! My husband loved this and said he has never eaten pork that tasted so good. Thank you for sharing! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      This is a definite keeper! I followed the recipe exactly (used red peppers) and threw it together (up to the the point of the final baking) several hours before dinner. I put it in the oven about an hour before serving to add a little extra time to take off the chill from having been in the fridge. Served them with mashed sweet potatoes and brussel sprouts (halve, steam, chill, then saute at the last minute with a few walnuts).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      This is a excellent recipe. My whole family loved it. Will definetly make it again. WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      This was a really delicious recipe! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      All I can say is WOW! It looks and tastes like something you'd get in a fancy expensive restaurant. I omitted the cheese in the sauce because I forgot and nobody noticed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I have made this 3 times now and everyone loves it. I made a couple of adjustments to the stuffing. I added bacon and chorizo to the stuffing to add a little bit more flavor, and use both and red wine. This is a great and very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      These were FANTASTIC! I used large butterfly chops and used the layer method as another reviewer suggested. I also added a full container of crunbled gorgonzola cheese to the sauce...it was to die for! I have always had trouble with pork chops, I over cook them or under cook them...but these turned out perfectly! I have the leftovers for lunch today and I can't wait! This can be timeconsuming to prep all the veggies but it is so worth it! I will be adding this to my usual rotaion. I appreciate you sharing this recips Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I have actually made these several times already. The first time was good, but it's one of those things that grows on you. I actually crave it now! I made it as directed except I used boneless pork chops and just layered them in the pan. Stuffing, pork chops, then sauce. Tastes great! I love the stuffing and sauce, great change from the usual pork chops. This was the first recipe I tried from Recipezaar and the first time I bought fresh garlic. Now I have a cabinet full of seasonings. Thanks to this recipe I have tried so many new things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This was excellent! The sauce was wonderful. The chops were moist and so full of flavor. I made parmasean potatoes redipe #10491 as a side dish. It took me a little longer than I expected to make but was well worth it. Deffinatly a keeper in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      These chops were great! I followed your recipe exactly and even was daring and lightly sprinkled the top with finely grated cheese. They turned out so perfect! Thanks a bunch Bill Gary....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      This is a great recipe! Easy to make and so full of flavor. I used a nice cabernet for the liquid in the stuffing and it was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

    • on January 17, 2005

      Great Sunday Dinner, chops stayed moist not dry at all. May be a little too much work for a weeknight meal but well worth it when we have the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Bill, These pork chops are to die for! They were the best recipe I have had. Very gourmet in taste. Sauce was awesome; we put it over our mashed potatoes. The stuffing was terrific; I used some old sour dough bread I had and it gave it special taste.Thanx for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Great! I didn't have to edit the recipe at all and it was delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      Delicious! I left out the mushrooms as well as the onion (I've never cared for either) and it still was fabulous. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (530 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 737.0
     
    Calories from Fat 352
    47%
    Total Fat 39.1 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 196.6 mg
    65%
    Sodium 770.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 53.6 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites