Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2008

      Great recipe!! I always saute my onions/celery with nice swim in butter before they meet the bread cubes coated in lots of poultry seasoning. I made 2 changes, (1) cream of chix soup (instead b/c I had it on hand) and (2) I only used it over the pork chops not the stuffing b/c I love stuffing as is! Thank you for a fab dab recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      WOW! This was fantastic! My family aren't really pork eaters, but I had been to the butcher and bought some chops 1" thick...what to do. Well, my family went crazy for these, even my youngest, pickest LOVED this. My husband even commented on the beauty of the dish. I used cream of celery (it was handy) soup and I deglazed the pan with some white wine as mentioned by another reviewer. We had mashed potatoes, green beans and crescent rolls - perfect Sunday (or anyday) dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This was very good comfort food. I did make it with bread cubes from some stale bread I needed to use up. I toasted the cubes for 15 minutes in the preheated oven, then added the aromatics. Because it wasn't a boxed mix, I added a tsp of salt, but it probably could have used a little more, especially since I used unsalted chicken stock. I did this in my dutch oven by sauteeing the onion and celery, then removed to a bowl with the bread crumbs. I seared the pork chops in the dutch oven, then put the stuffing on top and poured the gravy over top. Cooked at 325 for an hour covered, then browned it at 400 for 15 minutes. As a bonus, my house smells delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Tiagem, this is one of the 5 best recipes I've ever tried from Recipezaar, an incredible dish all the way around. Great home-cooked flavor (tender and moist!) and presentation that is second to none. This would be a SUPER dish to feed to dinner guests. I made a few modifications, first making unseasoned croutons from my bread cubes (400-degrees F. in the oven for 15 minutes on a half-sheet pan, no oil) and using quite a bit more onion and chicken stock in my dressing/stuffing (double). I DID stuff my pork rib chops as I had them cut 1 1/2" thick (the butcher gave me a funny look) and I just used the extra dressing on top. Just before pouring the soup mix (cut slightly with chicken stock) over the chops, I sprinkled on some extra salt and pepper, based on comments by other raters. NOW, for those who try this recipe, if you think that you got your dressing too mushy with chicken stock, don't worry about it in the slightest! The dressing I stuffed inside had juice running out and when the chops were done, it was perfect, moist but not mushy! I did bake longer at a lower temperature (325-degrees F., covered, for an hour, and then 20 minutes uncovered at 400-degrees. Again, perfect! The "sauce" begins to "clarify" when they're done so this makes it easy to judge that particular factor. I used Paul Prudhomme's "Poultry Magic" (wonderful spice!) for my poultry seasoning and the seasoning was just right. My wife and I (who never ever agree on anything) both loved this dish so it has gone into my permanent cookbook. I served the chops along with buttered corn-on-the-cob and wilted cucumbers (in vinegar water). Thank you so much for posting an outstanding recipe, Tiagem. pat, the old bone man.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I liked this, but I felt it needed more spices, so I added salt and pepper to the soup since I was using a low fat mushroom soup and also put a little seasoned salt on the pork chops as I browned them. I used Whole Wheat Bread for the stuffing, because no white bread in the house. The pork chops were tender and the soup kept them moist. Very simple to put together for a week night meal. I served with Peas & Carrots and baked yams. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I had already brined my chops using Alton Brown's 2-Hour Mustard Brine for Pork Chops or Roast. Then I saw your recipe and just had to try it using the brined chops. They where absolutely THE BEST EVER!! I sauteed the vegetables as someone suggested and also added some garlic. Then I used a Pkg. of stove top prepared as suggested along with the veggies for the stuffing. I also deglazed the skillet with 1/2 c white wine, 1/2 c water and a shot of Brandy. I stirred in 1 can of cream of celery soup and poured that over the top. it made the most wonderful gravy. Other than putting chops on the grill or breading them I will never use another recipe beside this one when we want smothered pork chops that melt in your mouth.!!! Thanks for sharing. Ingrid

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      What a great recipe!! Pork is generally dry so, the soup mixture makes it more moist. My entire family loved it - we'll definitely be using this recipe again. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      really good my hubby and friend loved it!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      Very good! I used Pepperidge farm stuffing and left out the celery since I didn't have any. Also added a touch of garlic powder and some shredded parmesan to the stuffing. Will definitely make again; thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

    • on November 21, 2005

      So easy to make and the family lived them. The chops turned out tender and moist, The dressing was awesome. Will definely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      These are delish !!!! I used stove top as well and yummmmmmm! Ty for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      I doubled the recipe and made this with some seasoned cornbread stuffing mix, adding onion and celery. I also deglazed the pan with about a half cup of white wine and let it reduce a little. I then added one can of cream of mushroom soup and a lttle water to the pan and whisked it together. It produced a more flavorful sauce with a nicer color, which I poured over the chops before baking. I made this dish once before and just mixed the soup with water as directed, but I expect this quick extra step will add a lot more flavor. Overall, I find this dish to be fast, easy and one our absolute favorites! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      I used stove top stuffing instead of making my own and this turned out wonderful!! I made garlic mashed potatoes for a side. Will definantly be making this one often! It didn't take much prep time at all either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      My family says 5 stars.....used a box stuffing for pork but otherwise followed the recipe...was great...will make this often....easy, quick and yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      Hubby & I made this for dinner last night,prep was easy enough,I did have day old french bread,I cubed and toasted it a bit in the oven,sauted celery and onions before tossing it in bread,I did have poultry season and I also added a bit of dry thyme and sage as well,I too did not have condenced cream of mushroom or celery soup on hand so I also had to op for the cream of chicken soup,the pork chops were nice and tender,the stuffing had a great concistancy,theres nothing I can say bad about this dish,the taste was just ok to us,probably would have been better with the cream of celery soup,I guess it just wasnt really our cup of tea. I think I will try this recipe again marinading chops first and using the cream of celery soup,using more spices,fresh ground black pepper and some fresh chopped sage & thyme. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      This recipe is soooooo good.Definite comfort food at it's best.Instead of poultry seasoning, I have also used a combo of sage and thyme(basically the same seasonings).Definitely use day old French bread if you can get it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      this was excellent! i used boxed stuffing and wish i would have made more because with the soup it was sooo good. my compliments to you for a great recipe and my family thanks you to. we all enjoyed it and will definetaly make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This was fantastic! My picky husband loved it, as well as the SIL, 2 friends, and myself! Very easy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      This was a wonderful dinner. We all loved it....it was the perfect meal in a dish. It was simple, yet very satisfying. This one is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 612.9
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    56%
    Total Fat 38.3 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 167.8 mg
    55%
    Sodium 932.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 45.0 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes