Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2012

      This recipe is fantastic. I used an entire bag of croutons for the "stuffing". It was quick and easy to make and a major hit for picky people. This is going to be a recipe I make often. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      I used Stove Top Stuffing for pork instead of the bread cubes. I also substituted milk for water, and it made the sauce turn out thicker and more like gravy. It turned out fantastic! We will definitely be using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I have made this recipe several times now, and it's always perfect! My only modifications are browning the onions and celery in the butter before tossing the stuffing together and using Cream Soup Substitute thinned with chicken broth in lieu of the condensed soup and water mixture. It can be prepared ahead of time and refrigerated overnight; just add 15 minutes of extra covered cooking time if you're putting it in the oven straight out of the fridge. Last night, I served it with Dressed Baked Beets, and the flavors worked very well together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This was so good! We liked it alot. It was also pretty easy to make. I used cream of chicken because my daughter doesn't like mushrooms and mixed it with a half can of milk instead of water. I seasoned my chops with garlic, onion powder and paprika before I browned them. I used Italian Style Roasted Garlic stuffing from stove top instead of making it from scratch (I'm lazy plus I've had a box of that stuff hanging around forever). I served my pork chops with linguine. I made a sauce for the linguine with another can of soup, 2 Tbsp of butter, garlic powder, parsley and a half cup of milk. It was just perfect to go with the chops. Thanks so much for posting such an easy, yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was outstanding! I was looking for a recipe for stuffed veal chops when I found this. With the tips from Pat the Bone Man and your recipe it came out great. I also used more onion and chix stock in my stuffing and more S&P as others said, and some ground sage. I used the lower temp, longer cooking time as my 2" chops were quit thick. They came out with the stuffing crispy on top, moist (but not mushy!) inside, and the chops themselves were juicy and tender. This is a restaurant quality, boss for dinner kind of meal. We served with a sweet and yukon potato mash and peas. What a meal! I can't wait to make this again! Big thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      These were absolutly hands down awesome. I'm not a stuffing person and neither are my children but mu husband like stuffing so figured lets try it. I took another cooks advice and I did fat free half n half instead of water with the soup and added some sauteed mushrooms. Will def be cooking again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      These were delish! I added 1 tsp of minced garlic, 1 tsp lea and perrins, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1 tbl of Cognac, 1/3 cup of chicken broth instead of water. Scrumptious to say the list. I made my own stuffing. Kids will have it again and gave it 10 stars up lol!!! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      My family loved it! I did make some changes however: I used Stove Top rather than making my own stuffing. After browning pork chops, I added 1 Tbslp. butter and olive oil to pan and sauted the diced celery and onion. Added 1/3 Cup chicken broth to the celery and onions and let them cook just a little longer. Because I did not dice them as finely as I should have I used and immersion blender to smooth them out in the broth. Then stirred in the soup and heated through. Poured this mixture over the chops and stuffing. WOW! Really easy and tasted like I'd worked for hours. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Good recipe, I started with boneless thick chops and stuffed them , generously seasoned (oregano,garlic,onion,S/P, paprika , red pepper, ) and browned. Then used cream of mushroom and added celery seed . Looking real good coming out of oven ! Yum !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      My DH and I loved this recipe. We used celery soup and about a 1/4 can of water and it was delicious. Will be making this again. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I enjoyed this very much though my BH didn't. He felt it was too mushy. I used the cream of celery soup since I don't care for the other that much anymore. Used it too much in my younger days. I would however change it to something more pork gravy-like the next time. Thanks for posting, will be doing this again sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Very good! Made as written. I really liked the simple bread stuffing. Much better tasting than Stove Top. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I fixed this according to the recipe. It was really good. I cut a pocket in the pork chops and stuffed them, and the little bit that was left I placed in the center of the skillet between the pork chops. Also, to make it a bit more healthy, I used 100% whole wheat bread and 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I served it with green beans mixed with onion, garlic and a little bit of cooked bacon. My hubby really enjoyed it. I will probably make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Prepared exactly as directed and it was great! I thought it would turn out pretty bland, but it was very flavorful. Served with glazed carrots - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      These came out looking gorgeous & tasting delicious. I made a little more stuffing and added some dried thyme to the mix, then piled it high on top of two thick boneless pork chops. The stuffing held firm to the chops & the gravy was perfect. What an all-around great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      YUM! This was an AMAZING meal. Only addition was a sprinkle of celery seed, which I added to the stuffing. I served the stuffing clumped on top of the chops with the gravy drizzled over. Beautiful presentation and it was out of this world delicious. This will be a regular meal in our house from now on. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This is delicious comfort food! I made it exactly as stated and it turned out beautifully. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us TiaGem, it's a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Very good. Before browning, I infused the oil with tumeric, thyme and garlic powder. I used prepared stuffing as well, but it turned out great - everyone loved it, especially my stuffing-loving husband I don't really care for stuffing, be it homemade or prepackaged. But it will make the monthly rotation - that's how much my family enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I made this tonight and my family loved this. I did cook the onions and celery in a little butter first. Other than cooking the veggies I followed the reciped and it turned out GREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 612.9
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    56%
    Total Fat 38.3 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 167.8 mg
    55%
    Sodium 932.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 45.0 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes