47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is fantastic. I used an entire bag of croutons for the "stuffing". It was quick and easy to make and a major hit for picky people. This is going to be a recipe I make often. Thank You!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Ellis September 24, 2012

I used Stove Top Stuffing for pork instead of the bread cubes. I also substituted milk for water, and it made the sauce turn out thicker and more like gravy. It turned out fantastic! We will definitely be using this recipe again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Leigh March 31, 2010

I have made this recipe several times now, and it's always perfect! My only modifications are browning the onions and celery in the butter before tossing the stuffing together and using Cream Soup Substitute thinned with chicken broth in lieu of the condensed soup and water mixture. It can be prepared ahead of time and refrigerated overnight; just add 15 minutes of extra covered cooking time if you're putting it in the oven straight out of the fridge. Last night, I served it with Dressed Baked Beets, and the flavors worked very well together.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean Louise April 07, 2009

This was so good! We liked it alot. It was also pretty easy to make. I used cream of chicken because my daughter doesn't like mushrooms and mixed it with a half can of milk instead of water. I seasoned my chops with garlic, onion powder and paprika before I browned them. I used Italian Style Roasted Garlic stuffing from stove top instead of making it from scratch (I'm lazy plus I've had a box of that stuff hanging around forever). I served my pork chops with linguine. I made a sauce for the linguine with another can of soup, 2 Tbsp of butter, garlic powder, parsley and a half cup of milk. It was just perfect to go with the chops. Thanks so much for posting such an easy, yummy recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night January 27, 2009

This was outstanding! I was looking for a recipe for stuffed veal chops when I found this. With the tips from Pat the Bone Man and your recipe it came out great. I also used more onion and chix stock in my stuffing and more S&P as others said, and some ground sage. I used the lower temp, longer cooking time as my 2" chops were quit thick. They came out with the stuffing crispy on top, moist (but not mushy!) inside, and the chops themselves were juicy and tender. This is a restaurant quality, boss for dinner kind of meal. We served with a sweet and yukon potato mash and peas. What a meal! I can't wait to make this again! Big thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancygirl December 03, 2007

These were absolutly hands down awesome. I'm not a stuffing person and neither are my children but mu husband like stuffing so figured lets try it. I took another cooks advice and I did fat free half n half instead of water with the soup and added some sauteed mushrooms. Will def be cooking again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma of 4 #795827 March 23, 2009

These were delish! I added 1 tsp of minced garlic, 1 tsp lea and perrins, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1 tbl of Cognac, 1/3 cup of chicken broth instead of water. Scrumptious to say the list. I made my own stuffing. Kids will have it again and gave it 10 stars up lol!!! Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lazy Chef 2 February 15, 2009

My family loved it! I did make some changes however: I used Stove Top rather than making my own stuffing. After browning pork chops, I added 1 Tbslp. butter and olive oil to pan and sauted the diced celery and onion. Added 1/3 Cup chicken broth to the celery and onions and let them cook just a little longer. Because I did not dice them as finely as I should have I used and immersion blender to smooth them out in the broth. Then stirred in the soup and heated through. Poured this mixture over the chops and stuffing. WOW! Really easy and tasted like I'd worked for hours. YUMMY!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewNerdMom January 27, 2009

Good recipe, I started with boneless thick chops and stuffed them , generously seasoned (oregano,garlic,onion,S/P, paprika , red pepper, ) and browned. Then used cream of mushroom and added celery seed . Looking real good coming out of oven ! Yum !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Danny June 01, 2013

My DH and I loved this recipe. We used celery soup and about a 1/4 can of water and it was delicious. Will be making this again. Thank you for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nana K December 20, 2012
Stuffed Pork Chops