13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The possibilities for stuffing these are almost endless. For supper with a plate of nachos, it's quick, easy and yummy. I made mine without the oil and italian seasoning, and they were just as tasty as can be. Great recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy G October 28, 2002

This got a lot of compliments at our party. I was out of Italian seasonings so I just brushed the tops with a little pesto mixed with oil. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta January 05, 2013

These pizza bites were delicious! Just what we wanted for the football game snack! I made exactly as written and they were perfect for us. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely be making these again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter November 06, 2011

These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the pepperoni to mine. Next time I would cut back on the oil a bit because they were a bit oily out of the oven. They did have a good taste. I used mozzarella sticks and cut them into pieces to stuff my bites. We all enjoyed them for a snack during the race.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 17, 2009

These are yummy! I made my own dough and like others before me,didn't bother to measure olive oil. I just brushed the tops of them with a little oil/italian seasoning mixture.I also had some cheese leakage,so obvoiusly had not sealed them as well as I thought,but were still good.Will definately make them again,but will add more cheese (personal preference!) A god easy recipe-thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo May 16, 2008

Really good recipe. I didnt follow directions exactly and realize now I should have. Tried shredded cheese instead of cubes and ended up not having enough cheese in them. I will know better next batch. Thanks for the recipe :) Prissy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Prissy in Central Ohio August 31, 2007

These are really delicious and my whole family loved them. I didn't measure the olive oil, I just put a little bit in a bowl and brushed it all over the dough. Then I sprinkled pizza seasoning and parmesan cheese on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 October 07, 2006

I made these to carry out of town with us for the holiday weekend. They were great. I used only one can of pizza dough and divided it into small squares using my pizza cutter to cut the dough. I used 2 slices of pepperoni instead of one and it worked wonderful. I wrapped 2 each in plastic wrap then placed them in a baggie. We never even craked open the jar of pizza sauce I took with us. I can't wait to make them again trying the sauce with them also! They were a big hit with the kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tmisen2980 July 05, 2006

Tasty and easy little appetizer. Might be just a little too much olive oil. I sprinkled them with pizza seasoning (McCormick grinder). Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA January 01, 2006

My hubby said to give these a good review. He really enjoyed them as did the rest of us. They were easy to make and very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
roseplummer December 11, 2005
Stuffed Pizza Bites