Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Pizza Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Pizza Bites

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2002

      The possibilities for stuffing these are almost endless. For supper with a plate of nachos, it's quick, easy and yummy. I made mine without the oil and italian seasoning, and they were just as tasty as can be. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      This got a lot of compliments at our party. I was out of Italian seasonings so I just brushed the tops with a little pesto mixed with oil. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      These pizza bites were delicious! Just what we wanted for the football game snack! I made exactly as written and they were perfect for us. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the pepperoni to mine. Next time I would cut back on the oil a bit because they were a bit oily out of the oven. They did have a good taste. I used mozzarella sticks and cut them into pieces to stuff my bites. We all enjoyed them for a snack during the race.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      These are yummy! I made my own dough and like others before me,didn't bother to measure olive oil. I just brushed the tops of them with a little oil/italian seasoning mixture.I also had some cheese leakage,so obvoiusly had not sealed them as well as I thought,but were still good.Will definately make them again,but will add more cheese (personal preference!) A god easy recipe-thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Really good recipe. I didnt follow directions exactly and realize now I should have. Tried shredded cheese instead of cubes and ended up not having enough cheese in them. I will know better next batch. Thanks for the recipe :) Prissy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      These are really delicious and my whole family loved them. I didn't measure the olive oil, I just put a little bit in a bowl and brushed it all over the dough. Then I sprinkled pizza seasoning and parmesan cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I made these to carry out of town with us for the holiday weekend. They were great. I used only one can of pizza dough and divided it into small squares using my pizza cutter to cut the dough. I used 2 slices of pepperoni instead of one and it worked wonderful. I wrapped 2 each in plastic wrap then placed them in a baggie. We never even craked open the jar of pizza sauce I took with us. I can't wait to make them again trying the sauce with them also! They were a big hit with the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Tasty and easy little appetizer. Might be just a little too much olive oil. I sprinkled them with pizza seasoning (McCormick grinder). Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      My hubby said to give these a good review. He really enjoyed them as did the rest of us. They were easy to make and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      I make something very similar too this but have never tried it with the pizza dough so I decided to make these for Football Sunday. They were really good and quickly gobbled up! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

    • on December 18, 2002

      Made these for a group of friends, everyone loved them. I used a really high quality braided cheese, the flavor was pretty intense, I recommend it. Great recipe, may want to double it because they'll get eaten up fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Pizza Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (784 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.3
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    73%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 81.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites