9 Reviews

I can't say enough good things about this recipe. I make it every weekend - it's a HUGE hit in our house! I've used the rasien bread, regular bread and homemade bread - it's all amazing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jodid November 03, 2008

oh gracious this is good! i didn't have the cinnamon swirl toast, so i just used thick sliced "Texas Toast". i used a little more pecans than called for (i really love pecans). also, i only used 2/3 cup sugar in the egg mixture and found that it was plenty sweet. i put a little of the pecan mixture on top before baking and loved the extra pecans. and i didn't even need to use powdered sugar on the finished product because it was so rich and sweet already. i can't imagine eating more than one serving, it is RIIICH! thanks so much for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie2590 May 14, 2008

"5 Star" rating right around the table! FANTASTIC fun and fabulously flavorful. (: Plus..pretty as a picture! We LOVED this, V. (: Thanks so much for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing October 06, 2007

I reduced this recipe for 2 slices of brioche bread. Batter: 2 eggs, one half cup milk, 2 tablespoons sugar 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 tablespoon Tennessee Honey Whiskey. Topping: 1 tablespoon butter, one ripe banana in medium slices, one half cup chopped pecans, 1/4 cup pure maple syrup. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sally J. March 08, 2016

I am usually really bad at burning/under cooking everything. This recipe was so easy and tasty! It is quick with few ingredients. I didn't alter it at all and it came out great. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misslissalove1 December 03, 2013

I made this for brunch on Martin Luther King Jr.'s holiday (one of his favorite foods was pecan pie), and it was fabulous! I used homemade white bread and cut the sugar by 1/3, as recommended by an earlier review. Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tednjoc January 16, 2012

Congrats! Your Recipe was featured as our "Recipe of the Day" on our homepage! (7/12/11)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food.com July 18, 2011

Just made these this morning. So easy to make and it tasted GREAT! Next time I think I will spread some cream cheese on it first before putting the pecan mix on. Excellent with some fresh fruit on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmberPav July 13, 2011

Yum! This one is definitely going into our Sunday morning breakfast rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alisa Lea October 21, 2007
Stuffed Pecan Pie French Toast