Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Pecan Pie French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Pecan Pie French Toast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2008

      I can't say enough good things about this recipe. I make it every weekend - it's a HUGE hit in our house! I've used the rasien bread, regular bread and homemade bread - it's all amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      oh gracious this is good! i didn't have the cinnamon swirl toast, so i just used thick sliced "Texas Toast". i used a little more pecans than called for (i really love pecans). also, i only used 2/3 cup sugar in the egg mixture and found that it was plenty sweet. i put a little of the pecan mixture on top before baking and loved the extra pecans. and i didn't even need to use powdered sugar on the finished product because it was so rich and sweet already. i can't imagine eating more than one serving, it is RIIICH! thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      "5 Star" rating right around the table! FANTASTIC fun and fabulously flavorful. (: Plus..pretty as a picture! We LOVED this, V. (: Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      I am usually really bad at burning/under cooking everything. This recipe was so easy and tasty! It is quick with few ingredients. I didn't alter it at all and it came out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I made this for brunch on Martin Luther King Jr.'s holiday (one of his favorite foods was pecan pie), and it was fabulous! I used homemade white bread and cut the sugar by 1/3, as recommended by an earlier review. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Congrats! Your Recipe was featured as our "Recipe of the Day" on our homepage! (7/12/11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Just made these this morning. So easy to make and it tasted GREAT! Next time I think I will spread some cream cheese on it first before putting the pecan mix on. Excellent with some fresh fruit on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Yum! This one is definitely going into our Sunday morning breakfast rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Pecan Pie French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.2
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    49%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 81.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 138.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 38.7 g
    155%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cinnamon-swirl bread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites