Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Pasta Shells for Meat-Lovers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Pasta Shells for Meat-Lovers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2012

      This does make a huge amount! Turned out delicious though, and there's a lot of room to experiment with sauces and spices. I ran out of italiano cheeses, so I used old cheddar on my second pan, and since I was feeding a group of "growing boys" both pans were demolished. Everyone seemed to like the cheddar topping better, so definitely play around with your cheeses too. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I will be tryin these but I will only use 1 sauce, my own home made #106003. I have not used any store bought sauce since 1986. Update to follow! 10-15-2008 Ok update 10-16-2008. If you like something good and easy to fix, here you go! I made a few changes but stayed pretty close to the basic recipe. First I cut the recipe in half, when is says 8-12 servings, she is not kidding. I used regular chunky cottage cheese and used plain yogart instead of milk, a little more than 1/2 cup. I sliced a tomato across the top of the shells to keep the moisture in the shells, then added the mozzarella and more parmesan cheese, returned to the oven to melt the cheese. It turned out very moist! I baked it in a convection oven at 350 for 50 minutes, came out fantastic. Excellent taste.! Thank you for the post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      I make this with Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage instead of ground beef. Skip eggs and milk. Very filling!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      i made this last night. it was a little hard but still rly good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      We had this for dinner tonight and I thought it was really good! I halved the recipe though and actually didn't have some of the ingredients called for, but even without them it was tasty. I also subbed cottage cheese for ricotta as I am not a fan of ricotta.

      I would definitely recommend this recipe and will be making it again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This one is popular at my house. I make it per the recipe, except I vary the seasonings a bit - use salt, pepper, garlic salt, oregano and basil, not measured. It does make a LOT, but I have teenaged boys so that's a plus for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This is just great. Yes, it makes way too much, but freezes quite well and I am on my third,[and last], thawed meal serving for three folks. Not only great tasting, but frugal, considering the meals you can get out of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Wow.... My family loved it. Even the picky members of our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I was looking for something different to impress my friends and I found it. They kept coming back for more. I will definately make this again. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Pasta Shells for Meat-Lovers

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1031.9
     
    Calories from Fat 441
    42%
    Total Fat 49.0 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 23.2 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 272.5 mg
    90%
    Sodium 1006.1 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.4 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 65.5 g
    131%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    garlic pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites