Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Pasta Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Pasta Shells

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2002

      I just tried the stuffed pasta shells and they were easy to make but I did find the taste a little bland. Next time I think I will cook onion and garlic with the ground beef to add a little extra flavour. My family enjoyed them just the same and they did look impressive. Also, if cost is a factor for some people, I found they were expensive to make as ricotta cheese is costly. The whole recipe cost me nearly twenty dollars to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      This was my first time making but I read the reviews and decided to add onion, garlic and green peppers to the stuffing. It was delicious. Would actually add some oregano or parsley to the stuffing. Also made a meat sauce to go over finished dish. Added sauce to the bottom of baking dish and on top of shells and it stayed moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      This was also my first time making stuffed shells and so I followed the recipe closely, however using my own tomato sauce and adding spices like dried basil, oregano and marjoram and chili pepper flake to the ground beef while it browned. Besides keeping in the oven for15 minutes too long, they turned out great and our friends loved them too! I'd definitely make these again- thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I made stuffed shells for the first time using this recipe last night and my husband loved it and he doesn't like pasta. The only change I made was leaving out the milk. It was great! This was a great recipe, will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Easy to make! next time I will add more mozzerella! Maybe some minced garlic and onion to provide a little more flavor. Overall a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      My family and I enjoyed this recipe. My son who is 10 wanted to make this recipe so with my guidance he did a great job!! The hardest part for him was stuffing the shells. We will make this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      I have made this twice now and it's delicious. Makes a great freezer meal. As an earlier review suggested, I added sauted garlic and onion to the mixture. Also, as the pasta box recommended, I added sauce to the bottom of the dish before laying the stuffed shells in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      I added a little garlic and onion, cut down on the ricotta added more mozzerella (more kid friendly) and was delighted with the quick and easy approach to stuffed shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Pasta Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 583.8
     
    Calories from Fat 348
    59%
    Total Fat 38.7 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 20.1 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 209.8 mg
    69%
    Sodium 917.3 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 38.4 g
    76%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    San Georgio jumbo pasta shells

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites