8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I just tried the stuffed pasta shells and they were easy to make but I did find the taste a little bland. Next time I think I will cook onion and garlic with the ground beef to add a little extra flavour. My family enjoyed them just the same and they did look impressive. Also, if cost is a factor for some people, I found they were expensive to make as ricotta cheese is costly. The whole recipe cost me nearly twenty dollars to make!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bert January 22, 2002

This was my first time making but I read the reviews and decided to add onion, garlic and green peppers to the stuffing. It was delicious. Would actually add some oregano or parsley to the stuffing. Also made a meat sauce to go over finished dish. Added sauce to the bottom of baking dish and on top of shells and it stayed moist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Size79 February 25, 2010

This was also my first time making stuffed shells and so I followed the recipe closely, however using my own tomato sauce and adding spices like dried basil, oregano and marjoram and chili pepper flake to the ground beef while it browned. Besides keeping in the oven for15 minutes too long, they turned out great and our friends loved them too! I'd definitely make these again- thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlao77 September 02, 2009

I made stuffed shells for the first time using this recipe last night and my husband loved it and he doesn't like pasta. The only change I made was leaving out the milk. It was great! This was a great recipe, will use again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misshair1 June 25, 2009

Easy to make! next time I will add more mozzerella! Maybe some minced garlic and onion to provide a little more flavor. Overall a GREAT recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flaming Tortilla May 28, 2009

My family and I enjoyed this recipe. My son who is 10 wanted to make this recipe so with my guidance he did a great job!! The hardest part for him was stuffing the shells. We will make this dish again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skiingpeaches April 17, 2005

I have made this twice now and it's delicious. Makes a great freezer meal. As an earlier review suggested, I added sauted garlic and onion to the mixture. Also, as the pasta box recommended, I added sauce to the bottom of the dish before laying the stuffed shells in it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChicagoCatLady August 08, 2004

I added a little garlic and onion, cut down on the ricotta added more mozzerella (more kid friendly) and was delighted with the quick and easy approach to stuffed shells.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maddy_2 April 05, 2003
Stuffed Pasta Shells