Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Mushrooms With Cream Cheese & Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Mushrooms With Cream Cheese & Sausage

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2010

      These were very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as posted and they turned out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Wonderfully meaty & creamy. DH LOVED them! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I made these for our Super Bowl party and my guests really liked them. I always like to make stuffed mushrooms andx these were great. I will make these many times......thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      My guests loved these! I used the larger cap size of shrooms to get more of the filling. LOL Also, used less butter and added a bit of garlic powder and Italian Seasoning to the cream cheese mix. Added a tiny bit of shredded Asiago cheese to each shroom before baking. And they were just as great the next day too. Thanks for posting, Lissa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Fantastic...I'll try the varitions the next time I make them but they were a hit. The people who traveled for the holidays said they didn't eat that good anywhere until they came to my house and their first course were these with lobster bisque.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Very good!! Used no butter or water. Lightly coated pan with cooking spray and cooked covered at 350 for 30 mins. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      these were a big hit at the party i took them to!!!!! thank you so much for taking the time to post them!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      These are very good! I served these at a party and they were gone in minutes. I added finely chopped onion to the sausage mixture for extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Excellent! I used 1/3 less fat neufchatel cheese, garlic powder and cracked black pepper. Everyone enjoyed these. Next time and there will be a next time, I might try some cajun seasoning, hmm? Thanks for a great new dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Wow! This was SO easy and quick. I used 1/2 lb Gimme Lean Vegetarian sausage to 6 oz. cream cheese and didn't add the butter. No added spices needed!It came out so rich tasting! My vegetarian 6 year old, my carnivorous 2 yr. old both lovd it on crackers as we waited. This is a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      LOVE these!! I added some garlic and onions and they were to DIE for!! :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I made 2 kinds of stuffed mushrooms - and this was the crowd's favorite! I will definitely make them again - and they are so easy to whip together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Excellent! We loved these. I actually wanted to eat the filling all by itself as I was making them! I tried doubling the recipe, but ended up with way too much filling. I just stuck the leftover filiing in the frezer and I'll thaw it out and heat it up and serve on tortilla chips or just make more mushrooms at my next party. The only complaint I had (which is why it doesn't get 5 stars) is that the filling didn't stay in the mushrooms very well. However, the flavor was wonderful and they were gone so fast at the party I took them to. Mind didn't present very well and weren't very "pretty" so keep that in mind - if that matters to you at all. Note - I will sacrifice "pretty" even next time though, because they tasted so great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Thank you so much for these!! This beats out the recipe I used to use for stuffed mushrooms - I'll be doing this one from now on!! Had extra stuffing & used it as a bread dipper. GOOD STUFF!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Awesome! I used shitake mushrooms since white button mushrooms are really small here and very expensive. I made my own sausage and put fresh grated parm cheese on top ( no butter). Will be making it again at my next dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      The only made one change to this recipe. I used Amy's vegetarian breakfast patties instead of regular sausage because we have some vegetarians in our family. I cooked the patties and then crumbled them. We also added the optional garlic (1 teaspoon minced) We all enjoyed this, but I think next time I will top them with some shredded cheese during the final few minutes in the oven. I halved this recipe and used a square baking pan. The cooking time remained the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Great Recipe, Used just spam and added minced garlic and put some garlic butter in the caps before filling them. Really rich taste. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Delicious! I served these on a platter with Italian Stuffed Mushrooms, which made for a great combo. I omitted the butter and added basil, oregano, parsley flakes, and garlic powder to the cream cheese before mixing in the caps and sausage. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      These were a big hit, and I will definitely be making them again. I was mainly looking to use up a cream cheese remnant, so I used 4 oz cream cheese, with 8 oz turkey sausage, some additional herbs/spices, some onion, and a thawed, well-drained, 10-oz package of frozen chopped spinach, as well as a bit of parmesan cheese. I did not use the optional butter. They were easy, smelled great cooking, and tasted great, too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      So easy to make! These are so delicious and hard to resist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Mushrooms With Cream Cheese & Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.2
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    83%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 83.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 539.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites