Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Mushrooms With Cream Cheese & Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Mushrooms With Cream Cheese & Sausage

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2011

      I love this and I love you. I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving this year, and your suggestions on cooking these with a side in the oven were perfect. I also really appreciated the variations you posted and the thought to serve the spread on crisps for those who dislike mushrooms. That said, this was definitely one of the favorites for the Thanksgiving feast. Not only was it easy to prepare, they were a favorite of my guests. I used baby bella mushrooms instead, but all other ingredients stayed true to your recipe. I thought I'd have difficulty finding sage sausage, but it turns out Jimmy Dean makes a 1 lb, uncased sage sausage. As for the final product... it perfectly captures that rich, savory taste of umami as all of the tastes blend together. Thank you so much for sharing! (Oh they do go incredibly fast!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      SO delicious! I love mushrooms, and this simple recipe makes they taste so good! Meaty and juicy on the outside, creamy on the inside. I used sweet apple & honey sausages and that gave them quite a mouthwatering, unique flavor.

      The mushrooms shrunk noticeably after they baked, so don't fill too much! Instead of filling the pan a little before baking, I splashed in some white wine. The flavor seems to have coated onto mushrooms, adding yet another delicious layer of flavor. Will definitely experiment with other meats and toppings next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      Insanely delicious. I have made these a numbereof times now and they are always the hit of the occasion. Tis time, I added fresh garlic, thyme and italian breadcrumbs and chopped portobellos to the mix. (I threw out the stems without thinking... Arghh!) the , I dipped the tops into extra breadcrumbs and sprinkled asiago cheese on top before baking. DELICIOUS. Thanks for sharing your (totally adaptable) delicious recipe!! I loooove it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      YUM! These were so easy to make and incredibly addictive. We used chicken sausage and topped the mushrooms with bread crumbs mixed with melted butter instead of brushing with butter. They came together quick and I love how you can adapt them to your tastes. They are even good cold (that is if there are any left!) Thanks a for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Extremely simple but very yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      Very easy and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Awesome! Super easy and delicious. I used hot turkey sausage and some garlic. Let me tell you: MAKE A LOT because they seem to disappear with the speed of light. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      These are amazing! I made them on Valentines day with some baked cavatini, my boyfriend LOVED them! I altered the recipe a little, added some Italian seasoned bread crumbs, dried onion flakes, and parmesean cheese to the mixture,i put a little olive oil in the bottom of the pan before baking, no butter on or under the mushrooms. THe good thing about this recipe is you can add all sorts of things to it and play with it! Wonderful basic recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      Wow! These taste just like sausage and mushroom pizza! We loved these stuffed mushrooms. I love mushrooms, but can't tolerate them very well, so I very much enjoyed the leftover mixture on some crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

    • on December 30, 2012

      I don't eat mushrooms but I made these for a recent gathering and everyone raved about them. I used a spicy bulk italian sausage and 1 package of cream cheese. I also added some parmesan cheese and a small amount of bread crumbs. I put melted butter in the bottom of the pan before baking, and added a little more over the top. Super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      I threw the cream cheese, browned meat,stems and onions in the food processor! Filled the caps and in a couple of minutes they were ready for the oven!!! QUICK and easy and oh so good!!! Love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Made a couple tweaks, but this recipe was fan-tastic! It was actually my first time having stuffed mushrooms, but this recipe is on the menu for many times in the future! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

    • on January 31, 2011

      I also make these but I don't use butter and I add parmesan to the cream cheese and sausage....I also have used hot peppers and sweet peppers....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Excellent and easy! I added a bit of hot sauce to the sausage while it cooked, and a little edenthal swiss with the mix in the bowl and sprinkled a tiny bit of parmesan on top...delicious!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

    • on November 23, 2010

    • on November 14, 2010

      I prepared this recipe for my friends and it was the hit of the party. In deed it turned out to be a great and tasty recipe. I recomend it to everyone. Ah, but don't forget to give it your personal twist. I added chipotle sauce to the mixture. YUMMM !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      I made these for a dinner party with a few modifications and they were AWESOME


      I used italian sausage and added some Spinach to the filling and a little salt, pepper, garlic powder, and dried basil (and didn't use the optional butter).

      I also think adding a bit of shredded mozzarella or maybe a bread crumb topping would be delicious but totally not necessary. I only feel bad because my vegetarian sister couldn't eat any of the delicious appetizers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Mushrooms With Cream Cheese & Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.2
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    83%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 83.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 539.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites