Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2004

      These were very good Jan, I used chopped spring onion instead of ordinary onion and it seemed to work well. Other than that followed the recipe. I think I would like to mix parmesan with perhaps a nice gouda to make the topping a little more creamy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      I served these last night with bacon and eggs, for dinner.<br/>So easy to prepare. <br/>I followed the recipe as written, although I only had grated Parmesan (fresh) not shaved, but I think I would prefer the shaved to give a thicker topping of cheese. <br/>We really loved these, and even though I am not a big mushroom eater, I really enjoyed the mushroom's served this way.<br/>Thanks Jan, a really great recipe, which I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      I had four nice big field mushrooms so scaled the recipe back for that, the only thing I did differently was to give may pan a light spray with oil and just a light spray of EVO on the mushrooms otherwise cooked as directed and the DM and I enjoyed for lunch this afternoon, I had mine with a simple side salad to round off the meal. Thank you Jan, made as a recipenap for Aussie/Kiwi Swap #45 October 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      LOVE stuffed mushrooms, TRUE! This is SO easy! YUMMY too! Used finely diced bacon pieces, added spring onion too, Also combine parm cheese with gouda...as personal taste for you know who! Agree with last reviewer could go with breakfast, lunch or tea, Best of all, they ARE so healthy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Russell!!! Finally I made your stuffed mushroom for tonight!! I haven't had this for ages and it was really nice! Lila LOVED your mushroom and said she can have this for breakfast,lunch and dinner! lol I mixed with chedder and parmesan cheese and came out really nice! tonight we had this with Creamy prawn with rice :) ( I just changed my mushroom sauce a little bit and added Prawns instead of mushrooms) Thanks for posting the recipe Jan!!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      These were very nice. I added fresh basil along with some dried parsley and oregano. I agree with Latchy that the parmasen needs to be mixed with some other cheese but this is only my option because I love cheese :) I will most certainly make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Jan, these were excellent mushrooms!! I used little button mushrooms - bite size - and made a big plateful of them... what a great finger food, they were gone in a jiffy!!! These are now my husbands favourite mushrooms and, luckily for him, I had a bit of the stuffing left over so he got to have some more tonight with dinner. I had just bought a stack of fresh herbs so I did change the dried herbs to fresh, but otherwise made to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.7
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    79%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 4.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 75.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites