Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2006

      The filling had a very good taste, but I had some bad luck preparing it. The mushrooms and bacon smelled heavenly, then I added the cheese and it started to melt. Then I added the breadcrumbs and it turned into one solid mass. The breadcrumbs completely coated the cheese and prevented it from melting further. At that point, it was so stiff, I couldn't stirr in the oregano and salt properly. I used reduced fat mozzeralla and regular dry breadcrumbs (I don't know what soft breadcrumbs are), which may have accounted for the results. Once served, they had good flavor but the consistency was off... it was dry and not at all cheesey. It was like the cheese disappeared into the breadcrumbs. I'll try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      These tasty mushrooms disappeared very quickly and a family get together! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      These mushrooms were quite good. I used turkey bacon which I already had in the freezer and half non fat, half reduced fat cheese which worked well. Thank you MaeEast for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      I made these for a party and they were gone in a flash. My husband heard our guests raving about them so he ran and grabbed a couple before they disappeared. I followed the recipe and didn't change/add anything. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Great! Loved them! Its hard to find low calorie foods that I can cook for myself AND my husband. These just tasted so good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Made these while visiting my boyfriend in Alaska and he loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      I didn't have that many mushrooms, so I didn't add much breadcrumbs. They came out really good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      These wernt as good as I expected. They were still good, but I am still searching for a stuffed mushroom recipe that would better fit my taste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      I halved the recipe and used bacon-flavored soy chips. A treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      Great taste! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Yum!! These were soooo good. I've cooked them twice now - once as above, and then with goats cheese + a little mozza (I had lots of goats cheese to use up!). Both times they were amazing. Thanks, MaeEast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Made these on the weekend for a football party and they were fabulous. Everyone really enjoyed them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This recipe was great. I added a bit more garlic and used Italian breadcrumbs. The stuffing was really tasty and aromatic and I had alot of it left over so I'm thinking of pounding chicken breasts, stuffing and baking them. The mushrooms were fast and easy to make and took a little over 10 minutes for the tops to be browned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      These were delicious! I followed the recipe but used shredded cheddar & monterey jack cheeses because that is what I had in the fridge. Only other changed was that I finely chopped a little red bell pepper an added it to the butter with the other veggies. Very pretty and a big hit! They disappear fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      We really enjoyed these. I didn't have mozzarella cheese so used part cheddar and part parmesan. They definitely took longer than 10 minutes to bake. Closer to 20. Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      Made these as a tasty little appetizer yesterday for the Thanksgiving Dinner I was preparing. All the guests thought they were gorgeous. They were very easy to prepare. I used button cup mushrooms and pancetta instead of bacon. I didn't have any mozarella, so used a combination of Parmesan and strong cheddar and I used brown bread crumbs. They were gone in a snap and everyone loved them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      Great recipe. In fact, I'm doing some catering for a bridal party this weekend and the mother of the bride loved these and requested them. I did use a little more bacon and also tried them with Italian sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      OMG! I used bannana capsicum ( basically red capsicums that look like huge chillis :) )instead of mushrooms and it was absolutely amazing! Just stuffed them with all of the ingredients ( missing the mushrooms and breadcrumbs ) and added a mature tasty cheese as well! These were amazing, and I replaced the top of the capsicum ( after cutting if off to de-vein and de-seed ) while cooking and it looked so cute! Great taste and great presentation - thankyou so much for the great filling MaeEast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      Akeeper for sure! I used turkey bacon and vandalia onions. I was surprised by the hint of sweetness (maybe I cooked too long and carmelized the onions?). Anyways, this turned out wonderfully. I will be making these again. Thanks, MaeEast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      Have mercy!! These are outstanding stuffed mushrooms and very addictive. I didn't make any changes in the recipe and thought they turned out just right. I served them as a side with roast beef and other vegetables. I tried out 5 of them before dinner was served. My husband was laughing and wanted to know if I was going to save any for the rest of the family. I said maybe. ;) Great recipe MaeEast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (698 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.3
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    53%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 46.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites