123 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really enjoyed these. I mean, how can you go wrong with sauteed onions, bacon, cheese and mushrooms all in the same dish?!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotland May 04, 2010

These mushrooms are great! I added italian sausage instead of bacon (what I had on hand), and it turned out yummy. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Jen 18 March 31, 2010

So good! I've made this as written and, recently, using chicken sausages (Italian seasoned) that were leftover from another dish. For the chicken sausage version, I simply put the them in the food processor and chopped to my liking before mixing with the other ingredients. For such little effort, this produces a very nice appetizer or a way to dress up any meal. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud March 21, 2010

Simple, tasty, foolproof and very popular. Didn't change a thing. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grahame March 10, 2010

I've tried several different recipes for stuffed mushrooms and these were by far the simplest and received the best reviews by far! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethel February 08, 2010

Oh my, this was good. I would like to find a way to make it a tad bit moister, that may be an issue with the altitude here, but DANG, this rocks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Humphreys February 08, 2010

So good! They were devoured at my dinner party. I used cheddar cheese as it was all I had on hand, but they still came out amazing. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
medieval wench January 05, 2010

A good cocktail tidbit and very easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Molly53 December 13, 2009

GREAT!! i am not a big mushroom eater but i loved these! everyone in my family gave it two thumbs up! very easy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
allyop135 December 07, 2009

excellent! that is all I got to say...these were sooo good. I topped these with extra cheese on top...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDarlingNikki December 07, 2009
Stuffed Mushrooms