Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2008

      Great recipe! Other times I have attempted stuffed mushrooms, they came out grainy from the dry breadcrumbs. This recipe was easy, moist, and delicious. I made these on Christmas eve and Christmas day. Thanks MaeEast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      These were really good. I wanted a stuffed mushroom that didn't use cream cheese and this worked out great! I did find that the bacon needs to be browned first before adding the onion, etc. By doing that, I didn't need to add butter or olive oil or drain the mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I didn't rate this recipe, because I didn't follow the recipe correctly. Mine looked beautiful, but were too dry to eat. I think the soft breadcrumbs must be the key. I used regular italian bread crumbs from a can, so the stuffing was grain-y. It also might have helped if I had covered them, but I didn't read the other reviews before making them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Easy and Delicious! I had a lb. of large button mushrooms so I only got about 10 appetizers. Because they were so large, I cooked them covered for 10 minutes and then uncovered for 10 minutes more. They were perfect and enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      These were very tasty! We had them for dinner last night with pasta and salad. I used smoked gouda for the cheese which worked very well. My family loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      DS at the Beach this Labor Day Weekend, DH wanted stuffed mushrooms as dinner, our DS has never requested them.....found this recipe - only changes I made were that I used Parm. cheese, panko breadcrumbs and added some of the stems from the mushrooms in the mixture of bacon, onion and garlic. I used pre-packaged baby portabella mushrooms. I used the edge of a steel 1/8th teaspoon to gently scoop out extra mushroom "insides" so I would have more room for the stuffing. DH commented that our DS would love them too. I'll make them for him, just another way to enhcourage him to eat vegetables. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This was a lovely stuffing for mushrooms and really tasty and easy to prepare. My only problem was that I used extremely large portobellas and they didn't cook enough. So while the stuffing was golden brown, melted and delicious the mushrooms were still quite raw after 25 minutes. I would definitely recommend button mushrooms or baby bellas. Edited to add: I made this with small button mushrooms and it worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Delicious. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Made these for a party and they were gone in less than 30 minutes. I had to steal one off someone's plate just to get to try ONE. Yummy! I will definitley make these again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      These were nothing special to me or my husband, however my 15 month old son love them! I did not use the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      These were very lovely mushrooms. We just loved the bacon flavor in them. Will make them again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      These were by far the best stuffed mushrooms I've tasted! Even my 7 year old enjoyed these. The only thing I did different was, I drizzled a little melted butter over the mushrooms before baking. These would be great to serve as an appetizer for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Best stuffed mushrooms I've EVER had, even in restaurants. I didn't have mozzarella or bacon on hand so I added in grated parmesan to the mixture with some "Bacon Bacon" from Tastefully Simple and topped each with a slice of Provalone. Excellent, these are a meal in themselves and absolutely delicious! We had 4 large mushrooms & that was lunch for the two of us. Very, very good, very satisfying. Thank you, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I made these for my housewarming party and they were gobbled up in minutes! Everyone thought these were really fancy and yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Wonderful!! Followed recipe exactly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      These were a big hit at the party I took them to. I used fresh oregano, and I used gruyere instead of mozzarella, but other than that I left the recipe unchanged. Delicious and easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Great recipe. I've made these three times so far, trying it different ways. (with cheddar instead of swiss, adding sausage instead of bacon, etc.) I use dry bread crumbs instead and reduce the amount down to 1/3 C, otherwise it's too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I made these last night to use up some mushrooms I had and am so glad I did. I didn't have any mozzerella cheese so just omitted that. These were great. My DS (5 yr old) kept popping theseinto his mouth and pretty much filled up on these. I will continue to make these, am thinking of including them in our super bowl party. Thank you for posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      WOW! These were just sinful they were SO good! I wish I had a chopper, because it took me a while to chop everything up but they were worth it! MMMmmm! Melt in your mouth good with excellent flavors! I added some finely chopped tomato with the dry ingredients and I will do that again when I make them. I might also add a bit more bacon and cheese. Fabulous recipe! THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I Loved this tasty recipe. I combined it w/ another one, by deleting the oregano, and adding addt'l minced garlic. In addition, I put cream cheese in the bottom of the mushroom caps. YUMMY! I doubled the bacon the last time I made this and -OH MY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (698 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.3
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    53%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 46.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites