Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2010

      These mushrooms are great! I added italian sausage instead of bacon (what I had on hand), and it turned out yummy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      So good! I've made this as written and, recently, using chicken sausages (Italian seasoned) that were leftover from another dish. For the chicken sausage version, I simply put the them in the food processor and chopped to my liking before mixing with the other ingredients. For such little effort, this produces a very nice appetizer or a way to dress up any meal. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Simple, tasty, foolproof and very popular. Didn't change a thing. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I've tried several different recipes for stuffed mushrooms and these were by far the simplest and received the best reviews by far! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Oh my, this was good. I would like to find a way to make it a tad bit moister, that may be an issue with the altitude here, but DANG, this rocks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      So good! They were devoured at my dinner party. I used cheddar cheese as it was all I had on hand, but they still came out amazing. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      A good cocktail tidbit and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      GREAT!! i am not a big mushroom eater but i loved these! everyone in my family gave it two thumbs up! very easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      excellent! that is all I got to say...these were sooo good. I topped these with extra cheese on top...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Amazing! I used fully cooked bacon and cheddar cheese (what I had on hand). Cooked the stems, onion and garlic for a minute then threw in the bacon- didn't need to drain it. My guests raved about it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I'm not a huge fan of mushrooms, but these are really nice! I used green peppers instead of bacon. I love how the inside is crunchy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

    • on October 19, 2009

      I did half a recipe and they were sooo good. We ate the whole 8 oz. between the two of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Absolutely lovely, so moreish, we omitted the bacon as we had none and they were still yummy!! Thanks for sharing an amazing recipe, so simple yet tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

    • on August 02, 2009

      Very quick and easy. I made them for the appetizer portion of a brunch. I got rave reviews. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Wow, spectacular! Made these for my wife on Mother's Day, she's a mushroom lover, and she and the kids devoured them. I'm not a big mushroom fan, but I definately ate my fair share. I doubled the amount of bacon, always a good choice in any recipe :-) Only thing a lil off kilter was the oregano, i didn't measure, but i didn't put very much in, gave the shrooms a very pizza-ie taste, i'll prob measure and cut the amount in half...as i make them again tonight :) TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Made these for Christmas appetizers. They turned out alright, but could've use a little soemthing more. A little more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Fabulous recipe! My family and guets loved these! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Thanks for a great and easy recipe. We really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (698 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.3
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    53%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 46.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites