41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Heather, these mushrooms were yummy! Real mushroomy taste and easy too!I used small mushrooms, because that's all I could find. Still, turned out great! Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 07, 2003

5 star all the way , seved these as part of my Sunday Brunch- I loved the crunch from the combination of the crumbs and the cheese. My mushrooms were very large (only one per person) and quite thick so I partially cooked them in the butter along with the garlic & mushroom stems, just browned the bottom and the tops before stuffing them. I sprinkled a little extra cheese on top for the last 5 minutes, under the broiler - but be careful they brown quickly.. Used fresh (this year's crop) garlic and Parmesan cheese. This is a winner thanks Heather Feather

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy July 06, 2003

Super awesome. Made a double batch last night for a party and the only change I made was I squirt some fresh lemon juice over them right before serving. Every single mushroom was gone in minutes.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bungalowten February 13, 2011

I combined this recipe with another recipe by adding some chopped onion, black pepper and hot sauce, and substituting some olive oil for half the amount of butter. Also added a tablespoon of sherry as suggested by Lizzybob and broiled them for 5 minutes after cooking for recommended length of time. Overall, these were very good. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa2222 September 17, 2004

I made these for our appy's for New Year's...yummy...10 stars. I added some salt and topped them each off with a pat of butter. OOOOHHHH...my kids are in heaven. I had lost my recipe similar to this and I am so glad I went searching. Thanks Heather!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~jb4~ December 31, 2003

These are almost as good as the ones I make, except I add an egg to bind the filling together. I find this makes it a little tastier.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Sciurca August 18, 2003

Nice with a steak.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound August 09, 2013

My sister asks for these all the time. I usually and finely chopped bacon or shrimp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicken Fried Funk November 24, 2012

Very tasty! This recipe works very well with the 'herbed rack of lamb' recipe (#12847). The stuffing is so similar to the breading mix from the lamb recipe that I just doubled the breading mix then added the mushroom stalks and cheese once the lamb was covered. The cooking time is the same for both recipes which makes things really easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laura.scrimgeour March 30, 2011

Made these for an app at Thanksgiving and tonight just for me! So simple and so good. I did add a shot of Worcesteshire sauce, salt, and pepper. Add a glass of wine and feel super fancy! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinrach22 March 09, 2011
Stuffed Mushrooms