Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2003

      Heather, these mushrooms were yummy! Real mushroomy taste and easy too!I used small mushrooms, because that's all I could find. Still, turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      5 star all the way , seved these as part of my Sunday Brunch- I loved the crunch from the combination of the crumbs and the cheese. My mushrooms were very large (only one per person) and quite thick so I partially cooked them in the butter along with the garlic & mushroom stems, just browned the bottom and the tops before stuffing them. I sprinkled a little extra cheese on top for the last 5 minutes, under the broiler - but be careful they brown quickly.. Used fresh (this year's crop) garlic and Parmesan cheese. This is a winner thanks Heather Feather

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Super awesome. Made a double batch last night for a party and the only change I made was I squirt some fresh lemon juice over them right before serving. Every single mushroom was gone in minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      I combined this recipe with another recipe by adding some chopped onion, black pepper and hot sauce, and substituting some olive oil for half the amount of butter. Also added a tablespoon of sherry as suggested by Lizzybob and broiled them for 5 minutes after cooking for recommended length of time. Overall, these were very good. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      I made these for our appy's for New Year's...yummy...10 stars. I added some salt and topped them each off with a pat of butter. OOOOHHHH...my kids are in heaven. I had lost my recipe similar to this and I am so glad I went searching. Thanks Heather!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      These are almost as good as the ones I make, except I add an egg to bind the filling together. I find this makes it a little tastier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      Nice with a steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      My sister asks for these all the time. I usually and finely chopped bacon or shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Very tasty! This recipe works very well with the 'herbed rack of lamb' recipe (#12847). The stuffing is so similar to the breading mix from the lamb recipe that I just doubled the breading mix then added the mushroom stalks and cheese once the lamb was covered. The cooking time is the same for both recipes which makes things really easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Made these for an app at Thanksgiving and tonight just for me! So simple and so good. I did add a shot of Worcesteshire sauce, salt, and pepper. Add a glass of wine and feel super fancy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      These were super dry and crumbly, not sure what happened. They certainly didn't ooze or bubble, but they did brown. My husband didn't care for them but the guests at the party ate them (not sure if they were just being polite!). I don't eat mushrooms, but they said the flavor was good at least.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      I also added some chopped onion and it came out great! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      so simple and easy. i added sme onion to the sautee. and drizzled with balsami reduction. also i used crimini mushrooms.. deliious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      A great recipe that I seem to serve at every dinner party. I always get compliments on them. I sautee the mushrooms very quickly for only a couple of minutes, so that there's still plenty of butter left in the pan to bind the breadcrumbs and cheese together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      These were very good. I increased the garlic and added some red pepper flakes to add a little kick. Just seemed a little dry to us. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      We loved these stuffed mushrooms Heather! It is the first time I have ever made stuffed mushrooms and they were a great success. I topped some of them with shredded cheddar just to add some colour to the tray and they were yummy too. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I made these for Thanksgiving for appetizers....great hit. I sprinkled kosher salt and pepper...added italian sausage, too. I had people asking me for the recipe. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      This is one of the best recipes I have found on recipezaar. I love it! The mushrooms are amazingly simple to prepare, and they taste wonderful. I whipped them up in about 10 minutes, and I used a pack of simple button mushrooms. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I love stuffed mushrooms and these were excellent! Easy to make and family and guests loved them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Made these for my husband's birthday as an appetizer. I used exactly 20 mushrooms and I had about 6 leftover as I ran out of "stuffing". These were very delicious and will make them again, very easy and can be made ahead for easy prep. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.8
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    61%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 93.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites