Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2002

      Hi Miss Anne, Oh my these just melt in your mouth, I didn't change a thing and I glad I didn't. The men gobbled these up so fast, us ladies were lucky we got one. I did triple the recipe, it was wonderful with our seafood dinner. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      it was geat ty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      My family loved these. I sauteed the stems first in a tad of butter because that's what I usually do when stuffing mushrooms. Used canned crab because it was cheaper than the canned shrimp. Watching carbs, so reduced breadcrumbs to a quarter cup. Made as a sidedish to baked scallops. Can't wait to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Very tasty! You could also substitue the shrimp with crab meat. I'm making this again tonight for a little snack because they were so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic! I quadrupled the recipe for a family gathering. Every last one of them went. People couldn't stop eating them, or raving about them afterwards. Great addition to my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      These were wonderful mushrooms, Miss Annie. I used crab rather than shrimp but otherwise followed the recipe. Very nice side dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      This is an excellent appertizer recipe. If you love mushrooms, you will love it. It is nice to reheat too. We use toaster oven to heat them up the next day and it was just as wonderful. I made this for christmas dinner appertizer and everyone LOVE THEM :) Thank you for the wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      I doubled the recipe for a cook-out they were the greatest I,ve tasted! The only thing I did different was, had some frozen shrimp so just diced those up, used fresh parmesan cheese, added no water to pan, just drizzled olive oil before & after removing from oven, Great recipe! Will make again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      I absolutely love stuffed mushrooms, along with seafood and this combo was delicious! I would like to try the crabmeat next as Marla suggested... I will have to make more in either case because they went quickly. Thank you Miss Annie for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Great recipe, Miss Annie! Easy to make and they received rave reviews when I served them to my husband's family. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      These are so easy! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of changing the canned shrimp to canned lump crabmeat (that's what I had at the house). All I can say is "OUTSTANDING!" Thank you for sharing! --Marla, Scottsdale AZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      These tasted so goooood!!!! I couldn't stop eating them. They went fast as an appetizer on Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      This recipe is lovely and I think it has just become my stuffed mushroom basic recipe. I do however have a genetic defect that prohibits me from EVER actualy following a recipe. In this case I added a Tablespoon of worchestershire sauce and I didn't have any little shrimpies on hand so I just left them out. Which just proves that this recipe is perfect for a basic stuffed mushroom to play with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.4
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    43%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 181.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    small shrimp

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites