Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Manicotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Manicotti

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2002

      I have to admit, this was the best recipe for manicotti. my family loved it and since this was my first time making it, it was easy and fun to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Wonderful Taste...It is easy to make and mild in flavor. We like this very much. We will have this over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Loved this recipe but I made a few alterations. I omitted the cheddar cheese, doubled the mozzarella and doubled the eggs. I also added spicy Italian sausage, chopped spinach and thinly sliced zucchini. My mixture was a little too think, so I used approx. 1/8th cup of milk to soften it just a tad. This was enough to fill 14 manicotti shells. Great recipe and I will gladly give it five stars, but I highly recommend leaving out the cheddar to avoid a flavor clash (romano cheese in its place would be a good substitute if you don't want to double up on the mozzarella).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Loved It I Just added spicy sausage one half and ground beef for the in-law's

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

    • on April 12, 2010

      VERY delicious recipe! I made these for some friends and they loved them, so I made them for my husband and I got the same response. Loved the creamy filling, but the manicotti got baked. How can this be fixed? Great recipe overall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      not too bad but not too great either, i think it just needs a few changes i plan on making it a few more times with a few different variations to see if i can get some better results. thanks for posting though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      We really liked this and it was pretty simple to throw together. I didn't add the cheddar cheese, I just doubled the mozzarella because to be honest cheddar sounded kind of gross in the mixture. I also added more parmesan because I love parmesan. Thanks for posting, we will definately have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I'm addicted to this dish. Never again will I need to run out to Pasta House to satisfy my cravings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      my mom made it last night ... turn out really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This was a great recipe. The only thing I changed was I used a mixed italian cheese insted of the chedder. I used Borilla garlic and mushrooms sauce, which has outstanding flavor. I also topped with fresh italian flat leaf parsley. I will make this recipe again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      The recipe was De-licious! I added sausage to my spaghetti sauce and fresh basil. I also used a lot more sauce than it called for since I don't pre-cook my manicotti and I don't like it to dry out. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This recipe came out very nicely, and my family was pleased with the results! I did double the recipe and add an additional egg since I also added another container of mozzarella since one reviewer had mentioned the lack of filling. It was a perfect addition. I also did add some basil and oregano as well to the cheese mixture and we loved the dish. Very nice manicotti recipe and like a previous reviewer, I would suggest a pasty bag with a longer tip to make filling a lot less messy and less time consuming. Thank you for a great manicotti dish! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Made this the other day... ;) it was absolutely wonderful!!! :) An easy and simple way to make original manicotti! :) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Big disapointment for us. There isn't enough filling to fill up 12 manicotti. I could only get 8 and they were only half filled. The filling was runny and the delicate flavor of the ricotta was lost among the cheddar.. I don't understand the part about putting half the ricotta on top of the half filled tubes, it just turned out to be a mushy mess, kinda like a cheese lasagna but not enough cheese. The flavor wasn't offensive, but it certainly wasn't the delicious ricotta stuffing I've had before. I double-checked the recipe and I did do it exactly as written. I had such high hopes because of all the previous ratings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      Made this a few months ago and am only getting around to reviewing it now. What a GREAT recipe. This was my first time ever cooking with manicotti and I can guarantee that it wont be my last. My mom LOVED this recipe. I used my oen homemade spaghetti sauce. Using a baggie or a pastry bag to stuff the shells is a MUST. It would be WAAYY messy otherwise. Thank you for such an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Great recipe!! I left out the cheddar cheese and doubled the mozzarella cheese. The cheddar just didn't make this recipe sound very good to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      Excellent base recipe for Baked Manicotti! I doubled the recipe as I like to make extra for future meals and just froze the stuffed shells. Only thing I omitted was the Cheddar Cheese as my Italian DH would just die if I ever mixed fresh ricotta with cheddar cheese. I definately recommend if you make this dish, please use fresh ricotta it really does make a difference in taste. I added 1 lb. each of ground beef & pork as my picky DS will only eat stuffed pasta if there is meat sauce. I also added 1/2 tsp. of Onion powder as we enjoy the flavor. I took two pictures of the recipe, one is of the manicotti stuffed and the other is of the dish assembled prior to baking. I forgot to take a picture of the end result as we were all TOO HUNGRY to wait for me to take the picture. Will submit one when I make this dish again and I definately will as this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      My family loved this recipe. I added 8 oz. of cooked, canned chicken breast (shredded with a fork) to the ricotta mixture before filling the shells. The leftovers were eaten for lunch on the following afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      This was a hit with all members of my family. I cooked a package of frozen spinach and added it to the ricotta mixture for stuffing the shells and it turned out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Manicotti

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.9
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    58%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 147.7 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1058.2 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    manicotti

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes