22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have to admit, this was the best recipe for manicotti. my family loved it and since this was my first time making it, it was easy and fun to make.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tammra32 September 10, 2002

Wonderful Taste...It is easy to make and mild in flavor. We like this very much. We will have this over and over.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda June 20, 2002

Loved this recipe but I made a few alterations. I omitted the cheddar cheese, doubled the mozzarella and doubled the eggs. I also added spicy Italian sausage, chopped spinach and thinly sliced zucchini. My mixture was a little too think, so I used approx. 1/8th cup of milk to soften it just a tad. This was enough to fill 14 manicotti shells. Great recipe and I will gladly give it five stars, but I highly recommend leaving out the cheddar to avoid a flavor clash (romano cheese in its place would be a good substitute if you don't want to double up on the mozzarella).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danny S October 10, 2009

Loved It I Just added spicy sausage one half and ground beef for the in-law's

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chesonis November 05, 2008

VERY delicious recipe! I made these for some friends and they loved them, so I made them for my husband and I got the same response. Loved the creamy filling, but the manicotti got baked. How can this be fixed? Great recipe overall!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sophie's Momma April 12, 2010

not too bad but not too great either, i think it just needs a few changes i plan on making it a few more times with a few different variations to see if i can get some better results. thanks for posting though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gamer Gal April 11, 2010

We really liked this and it was pretty simple to throw together. I didn't add the cheddar cheese, I just doubled the mozzarella because to be honest cheddar sounded kind of gross in the mixture. I also added more parmesan because I love parmesan. Thanks for posting, we will definately have this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chalko January 30, 2009

I'm addicted to this dish. Never again will I need to run out to Pasta House to satisfy my cravings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julieannie October 18, 2008

my mom made it last night ... turn out really good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bobybaloony September 15, 2008
Stuffed Manicotti