Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Kielbasa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Kielbasa

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2007

      I've been looking for a recipe to use my jar of sauerkraut in the pantry. (HINT: Squish all of the juice out of your sauerkraut by straining through a seive over a bowl-put a piece of waxed paper on the kraut and set a large heavy can or bottle on top for about 10 minutes to help squeeze.) I also used turkey sausage and lowfat Kraft italian shredded cheese. I served mine with baked beans (right from the can) and the taste was surprisingly delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I haven't actually made this yet but it looks delicious. It will be made in the next few days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Add bacon on top of cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This is delicious and very easy. I followed the directions as written, but used turkey kielbasa to cut down on the calories a little bit. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was really good. I skipped the sauerkraut, because no one here likes them but me. I subbed carmelized onions. I also used homemade potatoes. Be careful not to oversalt your potatoes. Next time I will use cheddar as well, as the mozzarella didn't add any flavor. Very good overall though.*** 7-10-08 Tried this with PepperJack cheese and holy moly. This was so good. I still skipped the kraut this time. I've had it with the kraut, and it's delish that way too. Upping this to five stars because of how much I loved dinner tonight. I've used this recipe several times. It's fast, easy and YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Oh yum! I used turkey sausage too and only put the sourkraut on mine...also used fat free cheese. I used Country Crock already made loaded potatoes. This was so good! We all liked it. Thanks for posting!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      It's not often my DH rates a dish as "OUTSTANDING"! This went together in a flash and had plenty of flavor. I did use Turkey Kielbasa and Vermont Style White Cheddar since it's DH's favorite and what I had on hand. Thanks surus for a great tasting, easy and quick one pan meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      The other night I was trying to figure out what to do with some leftover mashed potatoes and some kielbasa, and ta-da!! I used caramelized onions instead of sauerkraut, and we used cheddar cheese since that what we had on hand. Delicious! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Quick, easy and hearty. Will make again! I used turkey kielbasa and did not boil - no need to reduce fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I doubled the recipe and used turkey kielbasa. I stuffed half w/sauerkraut and potatoes and the other half w/just potatoes. These were a big hit. My 20 month great-grandson loved 'em too. Thanks for another way to cook turkey kielbasa Surus. PS Used cheddar cheese also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      What an easy and tasty supper this was last night! I used leftover mashed potatoes, so I just added a little bit of garlic powder to them. I followed your suggestion and used a sharp cheddar! Wow! Really good, hearty fare! I'm sure we'll be having this many more times! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Kielbasa

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.6
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    69%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 75.7 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1538.3 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes