Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Jalapeno Pita Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Jalapeno Pita Bites

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2010

      I made this for a church gathering this evening. Everyone really enjoyed them, and I came home with an empty platter. Then a friend who is in charge of the ladies Bible study asked if I would make a batch up for tomorrow. So, as you can see, I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for posting this very simple yet tasty recipe. Made and reviewed for the June 2010 AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I made these for the Superbowl to bring to my neighbors. They were totally enjoyed by everyone, and everyone was standing around asking who made them and if anyone had the recipe. I guess you know they were loved by us all. Touchdown here! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      These little treats are great. I did use the garlic and jalapeno puree. Whipped up in no time and an empty platter not long after. I did divide the cream cheese mixture and added more garic and jalapeno puree to half, and less to the other half. A real croud pleaser. Thanks Gerry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      I took these to a happy hour we had with friends. The were gone in minutes. The next time, I will DOUBLE the batch. Great recipe and you can adjust the heat by increasing or decreasing the jalepenos. This is a winner for sure, Gerry999.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      I always highly anticipate foods where just the thought make my gums throb.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Yummy! I did make one change and that was using leftover ham instead of the bacon. I am not a tomato fan but I found that the tomatoes really tasted great. I also threw it in the oven for about 5 minutes at 350. It made the pita nice and crispy. Next time I would add another minute. Thanks for posting :) Made for PAC 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      These spicy treats are terrific. Tingly on the tongue without being overpowering hot. I was unable to find the mini pitas in my small town so went with plan B. Because I was trying the recipe for PAC and wanted to take a photo, I elected to spread the tops of the pitas so the filling could be seen. I then cut them into wedges with a pizza cutter. I added a clove of garlic when cooking the onions and sprinkled the wedges with a few parsley flakes. Thanks Gerry for sharing your recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      The spice/hot food lovers at my party liked these. I like some heat, but it was too much for me. The jalapeƱos came from my garden and had a strong kick. Also, could not find the mini pitas in time for the party, so i had to use tortillas as a wrapper. I rolled them up and cut slices after it had chilled. All in all, i liked the recipe but will alter the heat next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Jalapeno Pita Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.4
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    44%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 117.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites