8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for a church gathering this evening. Everyone really enjoyed them, and I came home with an empty platter. Then a friend who is in charge of the ladies Bible study asked if I would make a batch up for tomorrow. So, as you can see, I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for posting this very simple yet tasty recipe. Made and reviewed for the June 2010 AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate June 13, 2010

I made these for the Superbowl to bring to my neighbors. They were totally enjoyed by everyone, and everyone was standing around asking who made them and if anyone had the recipe. I guess you know they were loved by us all. Touchdown here! Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen In The Kitchen! February 03, 2009

These little treats are great. I did use the garlic and jalapeno puree. Whipped up in no time and an empty platter not long after. I did divide the cream cheese mixture and added more garic and jalapeno puree to half, and less to the other half. A real croud pleaser. Thanks Gerry!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 November 02, 2006

I took these to a happy hour we had with friends. The were gone in minutes. The next time, I will DOUBLE the batch. Great recipe and you can adjust the heat by increasing or decreasing the jalepenos. This is a winner for sure, Gerry999.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot September 11, 2005

I always highly anticipate foods where just the thought make my gums throb.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng April 11, 2011

Yummy! I did make one change and that was using leftover ham instead of the bacon. I am not a tomato fan but I found that the tomatoes really tasted great. I also threw it in the oven for about 5 minutes at 350. It made the pita nice and crispy. Next time I would add another minute. Thanks for posting :) Made for PAC 2010

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flygirl #5 March 28, 2010

These spicy treats are terrific. Tingly on the tongue without being overpowering hot. I was unable to find the mini pitas in my small town so went with plan B. Because I was trying the recipe for PAC and wanted to take a photo, I elected to spread the tops of the pitas so the filling could be seen. I then cut them into wedges with a pizza cutter. I added a clove of garlic when cooking the onions and sprinkled the wedges with a few parsley flakes. Thanks Gerry for sharing your recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D May 25, 2006

The spice/hot food lovers at my party liked these. I like some heat, but it was too much for me. The jalapeƱos came from my garden and had a strong kick. Also, could not find the mini pitas in time for the party, so i had to use tortillas as a wrapper. I rolled them up and cut slices after it had chilled. All in all, i liked the recipe but will alter the heat next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tncmohin June 05, 2011
Stuffed Jalapeno Pita Bites