Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Green Pepper Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Green Pepper Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2011

      The best soup I have ever eaten...the vinegar makes it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      I halve the recipe since there are only 2 of us. Making another batch for some elderly friends and my MIL. This is delicious and very easy. It does get better the 2nd day, if it lasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Really good, hearty soup! Definitely use the parmesan cheese - takes it up a notch. I varied the method for the crockpot: mixed everything together except the rice & refrigerated over night, put in the crockpot for 8 hours, then added the rice once the soup was good & hot (about an hour into the cooking time).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      This soup was AMAZING! I really made this to freeze for my mother-in-law. She may be lucky to get some now. I didn't have beef broth so I used Better Than Bouillon with water and 2 cans of stewed tomatoes. This is definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      This is an excellent soup!!! Made it today exactly as written and was very pleased. Makes LOTS of soup, so be prepared to freeze some

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Oct.14, 2009. This recipe deserves at least 10 stars. (when I saw it as the Photo of the Day...just had to make it for lunch today!)
      On cooking smells alone--it deserves 5 stars. Taste just like a stuffed pepper!!! :) Time shown on the recipe--perfect. I did add a bit more rice, tho. I can't wait until lunch tomorrow for the left-overs. Thanks Marmie, for tempting me with the photo and satisfying me with the soup.
      Caroline
      UPDATE: It's a cool and rainy day, so what must I have for lunch to warm my soul and feed my tummy? Marmie's fabulousO soup. This time I extracted a serving from Serves 2 size--then added the rice to only a serving and cooked until tender. Will add rice to the other serving for lunch tomorrow, so the rice doesn't soak up too much liquid overnight and get soggy. I'm so glad you posted this GO-TO delight!
      October 10, 2010. It must be October, 'cause I had to have Marmie's awesome soup last weekend. So easy to make and, as always, TDF! Comfort food at it's best, AGAIN. :smile:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Awsome! Sometimes I'll add alittle tomato juice or V-8. But, it's great as it is. We're gonna need a bigger pot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Great soup which we loved! Made as written, except added a few more peppers because we like them. The only thing I will do differently next time is make it without the rice, and then serve over hot rice. We didn't care for the consistency the second day after refrigerating- the rice in the soup made it congeal or something. Will definitely make again with this change. Great flavor- just like a stuffed bell pepper! Thanks Marmie's, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I love this!! I haven't made stuffed bell peppers in years because they take too darn long, but I think about them often (ha!). I made the following changes: only used 1.5 lbs of meat, 1/2-pound of which was Italian sausage. Added a couple cloves of garlic, added some Tabasco sauce, and stirred about 1 cup cheddar cheese into the entire pot of soup. Also, I used brown rice. My boyfriend loved it too; he had two bowls after he said he was full.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Such a fantastic recipe. It really does taste like stuffed peppers without all the work, maybe even better! It's really filling and healthier too. I added a bit of garlic powder, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

    • on October 14, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I cooked rice separately because there are some who do not eat hot rice. I served soup over mounds of hot rice in each bowl for those wanting the rice. I used Syco beef base to make the beef broth. A-1 steak sauce was used and also celery seeds along with the celery salt. The flavor of the soup are more intense the next day, fantastic! I served with buns. I am sure this recipe without the rice would freeze very well. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Green Pepper Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.7
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    39%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 529.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites