17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were just right. The only change i made was to add some garlic. The cheese on top was just the crowning touch. I will for sure use this recipe again and again.I will also think of Dana each time i make it!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelfan March 01, 2003

These were very nice and we enjoyed them. The tomato sauce kept the stuffing moist. Will add some herbs next time and also some garlic like angelfan did.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us March 09, 2003

These were very good. I'd never done stuffed peppers before, but I'm so glad I tried this recipe! I liked it because it desn't include rice like most other pepper recipes do (my husband doesn't like rice). It was so easy and quick to make and tasty too! I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo July 26, 2010

I'm rating this for the idea to pre-boil the peppers... it really cuts down the bake time and is really convenient.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renegade Chef September 06, 2009

Delicious...I microwaved my peppers for 5 minutes to save time. I accidently forgot the cheese and sprinkled with grated Parm before serving and they were GREAT! My picky sister who doesn't like peppers ate the filling out of 2 of them (and then asked me for the recipe!) Thanks for a SIMPLE recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Curlee827 December 14, 2008

AWESOME!!!! Thank you, thank you. I did not realize what a favorite stuffed green peppers were in my family until I mentioned making a batch of them. I was only doing it because green peppers where on sale and I wanted to make something somewhat healthy. Anyway, my family went wild over these and just kept asking why I had never made these before. The only thing I did different is that I added some brown rice to the meat mixture and a little more tomato sauce as a result. Thanks again for helping me bring such a great meal to the table for my family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vega Girl August 12, 2007

I eat low carb when I need to lose a few pounds and this was perfect. I did add some mushrooms and some celery for bulk and then added a dash of oregano and garlic. Since there was no rice to stick the filling together, I also mixed some cheese in the filling. Finally, I thought it needed a dash of hot sauce after I tasted it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericaj July 20, 2007

These were great! I am a low carb-er and they were perfect for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jheryn June 02, 2007

My husband was just very perturbed that this did not have rice in it. Had to use a different recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rekha Tripathi May 12, 2006
Stuffed Green Bell Peppers