Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Green Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2003

      I loved it! Easy to prepare. I had only 4 peppers so I put the leftover meat mixture in a small tin loaf pan to prepare as a meatloaf later. I also like the peppers as leftovers. I heated one in the microwave today on high for 1 minute and it was perfect. This is a 5 star keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      very good, I had to scale down the recipe to make four peppers. I think I might add a little of the sauce to the meat mixture. Very tastey!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      Pay attention to that RICE!! Against my better judgement, I used raw rice, and it was a mistake. Perhaps converted rice, or pre-cooked rice, as in most other recipes for stuffed peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      I am 60 years old have made stuffed peppers for years, have tried allot of differant recipes. This one as soon as I saw what all was in it I knew my search was done. It was the best, everyone loved the peppers, I changed nothing. Will make this again. Thank You .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Very yummy hubby fell in love! I don't like green peppers but I ate the insides! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      great recipe! It tasted wonderful. I didn't add the celery (not a fan of it) but everything else was the same. Next time I think I would add two cans of tomato soup..I like the extra sauce! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Ours turned out fantastic! I put a bit of olive oil in the water to boil the peppers. It gave them a nice sheen and great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Very good recipe for Stuffed Peppers. Almost identical to the way I normally make them. I only stuffed 2 peppers and fried the rest of the meat mixture up into matballs. These were very good, will be making again. Thanks Mizz Nezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I made these today and loved them. I read the reviews first so I ground up some stove top stuffing I had and tossed in about an 1/8 of a cup. I also used some speghetti sauce that had basil in it for the topping. They turned out really tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Made it for dinner this evening, I used uncooked minute rice instead of cooked rice to soak up the moisture. I added 1/4 cup of grated parmesan to the soup mixture. The flavor and aroma was extraordinary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Ok where to begin... This recipe was in my cookbook. I mistook it for another recipe I guess cause this had major flaws and the other recipe I made a year ago was delicious and this recipe is not. I followed it exactly. The meat was watery tasting. Hardly any flavor. I think ground sirloin would work better. It needs more spice to the meat mixture too. I think canned diced tomatoes would taste better than fresh. A little less rice too. The tomato soup with basil did work well. It also took about 1.5 hours. This could be an awesome recipe but definetely needs spiced up and use less fatty beef. I was generous with 3 stars if prepared as posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

    • on March 09, 2002

      Fantastic! I added a little more garlic, just because we love garlic. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves green peppers! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.5
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    44%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 828.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes