Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Green Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2009

      I made this in the slow cooker (8 hours on low) My husband had been hinting that he wanted me to make stuffed peppers. I kept ignoring him because I had never tried stuffed peppers and couldn't imagine it being good. Well, let me tell you, I think I liked it more than he did. I will make this again. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This is soooo very tasty. It's been ages since I've made stuffed peppers, and it couldn't have been easier. Loved the idea of baking in the roasting bag. The soup I used was Campbell's Tomato with Basil and Oregano. Worked so well. I've frozen three of the peppers for later use. Thanks Tom for sharing your wonderfully delicious and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I made this recipe a few days ago. It was an easy and fun recipe to make. The cooking bag really cut down the cooking time as well. I will make it again, but next time I will add some spices as I think it needs just a little more kick as far as flavor goes. This would be a good recipe for company. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      These are even better than my mother-in-laws and that is saying something, especially coming from my husband! I also made these in the slow cooker. Came out fabulous!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      This will be my "go to" stuffed green pepper recipe! My DH said these were the best peppers. The oven bag does the trick. It does need more zing. I added some w sauce b/c coljohn below said it need a little more flavor. I did not use bacon so this may do the trick. Thanks Tom Lambie:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This recipe is excellent. I followed it pretty closely. The only differences were that I used a little salt and pepper when cooking the beef and onions and I used a pouch of Uncle Ben's Brown and Wild Rice mixed directly in the beef mixture. I have not used oven bags before, but I believe these are the key to the recipe - the peppers are tender without being mushy. This is a wonderful way to take advantage of fresh peppers - I used green, red, and orange peppers from my container garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      My husband and I LOVED this recipe. The only substitution was mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. The peppers were tender-crisp like my husband likes. When I microwaved leftovers the next day the peppers were far more soft and tender, just the way I like it. We made this about 2 weeks ago and I've been craving it ever since. Tonight I'm making a triple batch so I can have some on hand in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      These were absolutely delicious. They are great sprinkled with dried red chili flakes. The leftovers taste just as great for lunch the next day. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      My husband is crazy about these. He claims that they are the best stuffed peppers that he's ever had. I didn't put the bacon on them but he didn't care, loves them anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      These were wonderfully delicious! I prepared according to your directions, only I boiled the peppers first and then after putting everything in the bag I froze them for about 4 days so that they would keep. After thawing I cooked them according to your directions and they were still wonderful! An excellent freezer meal! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I really liked the filling...it was super easy to make. I didn't use the oven bag however and these things took a LONG time to cook. They were easily in the over for an hour and fifteen minutes and were still a little crisp. Next time I will put them in the crock pot and cover with sauce and let them cook on low for 4-6 hours...I think that will do the trick and be easier...Oh, and I used brown rice instead of white...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Great recipe. This is a easy recipe to make with great results. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      Excellent recipe! Easy to make, we all really liked it. Thank you for sharing. This is going to be a favorite at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Great meal. I kicked it up a notch and added 2 cerry peppers from the garden to the hamburg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Very delicious even without the bacon. Just had to add a little more salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This is an excellent stuffed pepper recipe, the cheddar cheese added a great taste. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Very tasty! I doubled the recipe and baked these in a pan. I used what I had on hand and included extra peppers in the meat, garlic powder and tomato soup with rice in it. This didn't dry out uncovered in the oven either, after 30 minutes at 350 degrees. Peppers were moist. I think if you like softer peppers, this would have been fine to bake 10 minutes longer. Thanks so much for this great recipe. The kids and my husband enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      I have made this several times since seeing it. Great recipe! Everyone loves it .... I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      I especially like the addition of cheddar cheese to this classic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      I got the best comment ever..."This tastes better than my mom's." Whoo Hooo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (537 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.8
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    50%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 112.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1062.5 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 33.7 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites