Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Green Bell Pepper Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Green Bell Pepper Soup

    Average Rating:

    93 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 93

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      What a great soup! However mine came out more of a chili consistency (check out the picture I added). I don't know if it was that I cooked it too long and some of the broth boiled out or I didn't add enough broth to begin with. After reading some of the reviews, I made some little changes---only used 1 lb of ground beef, browned the beef with an onion, omitted the sugar by adding 3 sweet banana peppers, added some heat with 3 hot peppers and 1 tbsp of hot sauce, a dash of Worcestershire sauce, and about 4 tbsp of taco seasoning for additional flavor. I topped it with shredded cheddar cheese and overall very very delicious! I can't wait to take some to work for some lunch!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      Overall, I really liked the recipe but it was a little too salty for me. When I make the soup again I will use beef broth in place of the bouillion cubes and in place of some of the water and I will not add any additional salt. I also added some finely chopped onion as I wanted the soup to taste just like stuffed peppers. (I also used ground sirloin to make the soup leaner and I used long grain brown rice instead of white rice to make it healthier).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      As I was making this I thought, "Oh great, I made Goulash." I wasn't looking forward to it. However, this was absolutely delicious! However, I cut the recipe in half, cooked an onion with my turkey burger, used 3 small bell peppers (yellow, orange, & red), some Worcester sauce, oregano, cumin, and used light brown sugar. Everyone loved it and it was super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Made this last night. I also used brown rice, lean ground round and onion. I left out the brown sugar too. Instead of the green pepper I used one of each red, yellow,and orange pepper. Excellant soup and oh soo colorful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      OMG! This is one terrific soup!!! This was served at our company Christmas party. I only tasted it because everyone else at my table ordered it. I liked it then and decided that I had to find a recipe to make at home. This recipe was SO much better than what was served at the restaurant (and I thought THAT was good!). This is definately going into my Permanent Addition cookbok. I substituted beef broth for the water and bouillon. I really think the brown sugar makes this recipe. I will definately be making this one over and over and over and over, etc.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      First time I have tried a recipe for a bell pepper kind of soup. This was pretty good. I made a larger batch and am going too freeze alot of it, I added a few additional seasonings,no brown sugar, more rice (instant) and cooked for half the time. It turned out nice, will be good when frost hits the ground! Very Filling! Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This is a wonderful stuffed pepper soup recipe. I added about an additional cup of rice and an additional tablespoon of brown sugar. I also added about 1/4 cup shredded mozzerella cheese just to use up what I had in the bag. I put about 1/2 a cup of mashed potatoes in a bowl and spooned the soup over the potatoes. Yummy! So quick and easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe Debe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This was greatI followed the recipe as written and froze half.The second time we ate it I stretched it to feed more by adding a can of beans with chile and topped it with ground up tortilla chips,sour cream and salsa.Tasted brand new,but still delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      Delicious! Indeed tasted like stuffed peppers-even better considering my DS's never eat the 'pepper', this way they did. I used a combo of red, green, and yellow peppers since they were already in the crisper. I also decrease the water since we like ours thick. Sprinkled the grated parmesan-Perfect.. Thanks Debe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2014

      Easy to make, very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

    • on June 11, 2013

      Loved this easy and simple soup.<br/>I used ground turkey. Added garlic, hot sauce, and that all. <br/><br/>Just wonderful! <br/><br/>Hubby loved it. <br/><br/>The brown sugar makes this all work!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      We loved it. Easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      My kind of recipe, dump it all in, let it cook... and tastes soooo good.

      I made mine with brown rice, yellow & red sweet peppers and added a dash of garlic powder and onion flakes. Next time I will probably chop some fresh onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      I am actually not a big fan of this recipe, mine is somewhat similar but much more delicious! And the picture posted definitley does not do this recipe justice! Bell pepper soup is not supposed to look like salsa, even when you make it into more of a ghoulash, it still is not suppose to look this way. The recipe that was handed down to me from my great great-grandmother calls for 1 yellow pepper and 1 red pepper (instead of 2 green) this makes it a tad sweeter and much more colorful :) It also calls for 1/4 cup brown sugar (instead of 2 tbs) and half of an onion (finely chopped). Tastes just like stuffed bell peppers. Check out my recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      This was really good, we all enjoyed it. I used some leftover diced flank steak and reduced the water to 4 cups and it was still too watery for what we like. After letting some of it boil off, the flavors were very nice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      This soup was tasty, quick and convenient. The only things I did differently were I added a large thinly sliced onion, and increased the amount of rice. It tasted just like a bowl I ate recently in a restaurant. My husband loved it and ate it for breakfast too. It is going to be a favorite in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      I tried this because a couple friends recommended this soup. I also cut the soup in half. I am not big on tomatoes being present in my dishes. I spent my whole meal picking them out. I might try this again with just more tomato sauce instead of the diced tomatoes. I also used brown rice too. It was decent in my eyes and hubby said it wasn't horrible, however my kids barely touched it (and they normally eat anything). Again worth a shot another time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      MMMMMmmmmm, still good third day in a row. Made it for dinner and have lunch all week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      This soup was great.I will be making this often.Thank you very much for the recipe Debe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Green Bell Pepper Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.3
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    43%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 38.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 734.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes