Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Flounder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Flounder

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2003

      this was an easy recipe to make and really really good, we loved it. Very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Oh this was divine! Loved it all, might even use the stuffing as a dish on its own. The sauce was a perfect topping, I simply added a squeeze of lemon as its what I love with my seafood.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      This was fantastic! My husband beat me home from work and found this recipe. After we read all the great reviews, we knew we had to try it. Boy, am I glad we did! It was quick, easy, and used everything that already have on hand. A great, easy weeknight meal. I served with rice made with broccoli & cheddar cheese. This will definitely be made over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      All that I can say is WOW! Such a simple recipe and so delicious. I do have lots of stuffing left, but I can find use for that. The sauce is really good, delicious, in fact. Definetly will make this again. Also uses things I always have on hand - except the shrimp, I don't eat shrimp so I used more crab. From: Joyous

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      We all loved this fish dish! What a great combination of different flavors all mixed into one entree! This is company worthy and I will be making it next time I have some company coming. I can't wait for the compliments to start flying my way! The sauce was awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This was one of my Thanksgiving dishes last year and it was it was a big hit!! My boyfriend nor his family eat beef or pork and Thanksgiving was our house this year. I'm used to preparing a very southern dinner with several pork staples. I wanted to do something different that would still go well with traditional sides. I used 3" fillets and about a cup of stuffing and I omitted the sauce for fear of it clashing with the gravy. We love spicy so used about 1 Tsp of cayenne pepper. Thanks a million.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This dish was unbelievably delicious! It was also not very difficult to make. Others would be impressed if you served this dish at a dinner party (which I likely will in the near future). We ended up having more stuffing than flounder, even though I used a pound of founder fillets.... Thanks so much for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I can not believe I forgot to review this recipe. I made it several months ago and WOW! Soooo delicious! The veloute sauce just outstanding...as was the whole dish!! I made it exactly as written. I did have quite a lot of the stuffing left over which I froze to use as a quickie mushroom stuffing. About a month ago, my husband took our neighbor fishing and brough home more flounder. He said his wife didn't like flounder and asked if we had a good recipe. HAH!!! I printed yours out for them and they had us over for dinner. These two have eaten in the best restaurants on the east coast and they were amazed at how good this was. I would encourage anyone reading this to try it. It might look like a big seafood investment, but I think you could you could probably break off a couple of those frozen crab legs in your freezer and grab a handful of frozen shrimp and make due. You could even substitute any mild white fish for the flounder. And Knorr even makes a seafood bouillon cube for the 2 tbsp. fish stock! What are you waiting for?? YUM!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Flounder

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.6
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    63%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 135.1 mg
    45%
    Sodium 489.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites