Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Endive Spears Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Endive Spears

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2011

      Very nice appetizer! I had to use kalamata olives (as I was out of just regular black olives) and while this was very tasty, it overpowered the dip so I would definitely use black olives next time (or maybe half black and half kalamata). Used a little thyme in place of the basil (as hubby is not a fan) and this worked great. Used half goat cheese and half cream cheese since that's what I found in the fridge. This was a fun alternative to a salad this evening and a great way to use up some of the Endive from my coop box this week. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I finally found a great recipe for stuffed endive spears. I used roasted red pepper instead of sundried tomatoes.It lookded good and tasted fantastic! disappeared in a flash! Thanks for posting this one. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I made this for an appetizer for my family dinner. Everyone enjoyed the flavor of the stuffing. I used celery instead of Endive only to save money. But the celery worked VERY well with the stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Left out the olives due to personal preference. Added a little more sun-dried tomatoes. Took to a superbowl party and was asked by several people for the recipe. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I made this for Mother's Day. The men in our family do not like goat's cheese as a rule and I figured it would be for just us moms. Everyone, all husbands included, ate it up. My husband and my father loved it and I thought that they would never touch it. It was wonderful. I used Greek black olives, sun dried tomatoes that were not packed in oil, and maye a pinch more of red pepper flakes. I arranged it in a flower design (used extra olives, tomatoes, and basil leaves for center design) and stuck it all down with a little more cheese smeared on the plate. The colors in the filling are not only delicious, but much prettier when put together than I expected. A+ for ease, taste, & presentation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      The dip is outstanding! I also added finely diced red onion. The guests that didn't like the endive just used them as a holder and scooped out the dip with crackers or celery sticks. Excellent with goat cheese and the red pepper flakes added the perfect spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Delish! Great flavours, and fresh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Fantastic! Made these little beauties for an appetiser holiday party last week and they were a hit. Used the goat cheese. I prepared the components several hours earlier, then assembled on site. I plated them on a large platter around a marinated olive bowl. There were no leftovers and got rave reviews. Thanks for this easy yet elegant recipe! Would make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      This was just perfect! Not to mention how decorative.Easy and quick. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      Delicious ! Served this along three other appetizers and this was by far the preferred. Nicely spicy. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Endive Spears

    Serving Size: 1 (1892 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.4
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    62%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 57.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites