Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Eggplant (Aubergine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2002

      This dish was fast to make with my food processor, and was a full meal in itself. I used pre-cooked shrimp, which made it even faster! I substituted low-fat mozzarella for the top, and froze half of the recipe for dinner another day. I never knew that eggplant would taste so good in this combination. thanks for helping me keep my diet and my sanity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      excellent!!I cooked my rice in chicken broth, and used monteray jack cheese in combo with provolone. I also cut up hungarian hot peppers along with sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      This was superb! I loved it! Just remember to cook the rice first so thats ready to put in the mix and use a big suace pan for all the veggies. This will be one of my favorites from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This was a really good recipe! Next time I think I will add some mushrooms and cut out some of the onions, that's just to suit our taste though. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I really enjoyed this dish! I left out the rice (lower carb) and used FF Mozz. Cheese and it had a pretty good taste. I think I got carried away with the Cayenne as it overpowered the remainder of the dish. I used a combo of Tofu and Scallop. I would add if using Tofu - stir fry with the Scallop/Chicken/etc and use firm (rather than light).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      Very good...used the essence recipe on this site, but w/o salt added. Does seem to want a little salt, or maybe add a little boullion to the mixture during saute process. This was terrific answer to the "what do I do with all my garden eggplants?" question, as we are averaging about six ripe ones per week! I replaced the green pepper with an orange one because of a friend's allergy to the green, and the colors were spectacular! Esp. when served with a simple salad of cucumber, basil, and tomato from the garden. Mine was a spicy version and the cooling cucumber in the salad was a nice compliment. Also, I brushed olive oil and a little seasoning of fresh thyme and sea salt on the inside of the shells, and cooked them for 5 minutes in the oven before stuffing; this made the "bowl" more easily edible! Unfortunately, I made the rice too early in the day and then forgot to add it to the stuffing mixture--just as well, becuse there was a lot more stuffing than there was space in the "bowls"! The mixture was just as filling and tasty w/o the rice if anyone is low-carb out there! My rice mixture was actually part brown rice, part barley, and part wild rice for color and texture as well as a nutty flavor, so I am a little disappointed that I was so forgetful! Oh well, this will definitely be made again! A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      We grow eggplants and have to many at the end of the season to know what to do with. This was an excellent alternative to eggplant parmigana. It was very good and fairly simple. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      OMG, one of the best recipes of all time!! I used tofu instead of meat, but I will certainly try other meats/illings. Eggplant is a funny vegetable that I can never get quite right, but I don't think you can g wrong with this. Also just gorgeous presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Serving Size: 1 (776 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.7
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    17%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 55.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 467.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 13.4 g
    53%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Emeril's Original Essence

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites