Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Cucumber Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Cucumber Cups

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2005

      Yum! Perhaps the cucumbers in my area are small -- I made a 3/4 batch (18 cups) and needed two. Be sure to toast the walnuts for extra goodness. Use more green onions! While pleasant and creamy, it's kind of bland, so I add half a jar of minced garlic and a few tablespoons of italian seasoning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      These are great if you like bleu cheese. A lot of people don't though. Luckily, I'm not one of those people. I stuffed celery with it. I also decided that it is great to put on hamburgers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Made these for backstage cast of 14. They were gone before intermission. Nice presentation of color. I just stuck a 1/2 walnut on top of each. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Very attractive and fun to make, thanks for a great dish. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      I love blue cheese, onions and cucumber! I'm not a big fan of nuts though so I left those out. I also, like another reviewer, spread it on 2in sticks of celery. There is something about the combination of blue cheese and celery! Great party finger food, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Healthy attractive appetizer. Used low fat cream cheese. I found that I had no walnuts so subbed almonds - very nice. Next time instead of making cups I will cut the cuke into 1/4" slices and spread the mixture on the slices, decorate with a whole nut. They were delicious thanks Lorac

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Pretty, easy, & tasty! They were a hit @ the baby shower I hosted. I spread the filling on sliced celery sticks too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      I love the cucumbers with my shrimp filling recipe and will be trying this variation at first opportunity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      My family LOVED this recipe! everyone devoured them. The only changes I made to it were we don't care for nuts so I put some green onion on the top and I sprinkled them with a tiny bit of seasoned salt, I used two huge english cucumbers and this went first on my New Years day appetizer trays. So crisp and refreshing,can't wait to try them with a summer bbq. Thank you Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      A very good recipe. I used this for a food table at a wedding reception and it presented very well. I was pleased that the filling did not break down during the evening. A good blend of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Cucumber Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (852 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    80%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 36.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites