12 Reviews

What a great idea! I used my own pizza crust recipe for this, I think I'll be using this method this all the time now lol, it's wonderful, thanks for sharing tunes!...Kitten:)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 12, 2006

Yum! My husband and I made our stuffed crust pizza for supper and we were both so impressed with the results! First of all, from prep time to the table, it only took us about 20 minutes to make, which was outstanding! We added a little thyme to the sides and middle of the pizza before eyeballing on our sauce, cheese, and pepperoni, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious and the stuffed crust was very nice and cheesy, just as it should be! :) I can't wait to try it with homemade crust like the other reviewers, as I'm sure that makes it even better than it already is! This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookieMonster2323 April 10, 2006

I made my pizza dough in my ABM. Put carmelized onion, sausage bites, green pepper and crumbled bacon. My family went nuts over the idea with the cheese strings tucked into the crust. Fantastic recipe and idea. Thanks. MaryL

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryL in Canada March 29, 2006

This was fantastic! And soooo easy to make. I will make this many many times!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimmer86 September 13, 2010

UPDATE 5/16/10- MMM, I made this again but this time used all lowfat ingredients and turkey sausage instead of pepperoni. I am happy to report it was just as good as the first time, if not even better! ;) Original Review: 10/2/07this is very good!! I used light string cheese and omitted the butter/parmesan and it still came out very tasty. great meal when you're exhausted and want something fairly quick but delicious! thanks for a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ May 16, 2010

This is a great pizza. We love the crust. Sooooo tasty. I takes only minutes to make. Thanks for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn April 20, 2009

This was so good we used the recipe for the crust on other pizzas as well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjaring June 27, 2008

Very clever. I cut my string cheeses in half, next time I'll leave them whole. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec May 01, 2007

This was great! Thanks so much! My husband says he never wants 'chain' pizza ever again! So I will definately be making this one often!! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Foxyrae September 08, 2006

This recipe was great and a real hit with the kidlings! I used my favourite pizza crust (The Best Pasta Salad) for the crust and it worked great. Thanks for sharing this! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * March 17, 2006
Stuffed Crust Pepperoni Pizza