28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were really yummy! Didn't give 5 stars because they are a little messy to put together, and I don't know if I did something wrong, but I did not prepare for the mess in my oven - every roll burst open and oozed marshmallow everywhere! Still, a very quick and easy way to get a yummy cinnamon roll - thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef DNA1611 March 11, 2010

Loved this. It is from the Pillsbury Cook-Off from a long time ago. I used to make these for my now 14 yr. old son's kindergarten class. The kids and parents alike loved them. The Mom's always requested the recipe. The only problem is that when the crescent roll puffs up during baking, some of the melted marshmallow leaked out onto the top of the muffing pan and made clean up very difficult when it was cooled and extra sticky. I would spray the TOP of the muffing pan with Pam to help with clean-up. These taste so great, especially while warm and gooey!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AggieMom August 16, 2005

My 12-year-old daughter and 4-year-old son made these with me this evening. We planned them as dessert after a Mexican dinner, hoping they'd taste somewhat like a sopapilla. These are delicious!!! The kids said the melted marshmallow inside each treat tasted like honey... we will definitely make them again! My favorite part was our assembly line -- everyone helped make them, and they came out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkNMomma October 08, 2012

These are so easy and so fun to make with my son. He like rolling and dipping and eating, of course. I used french vanilla marshmallows (it's what I had), A great little dessert and a equally good morning treat. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Logan's Mommy April 15, 2012

I used french vanilla marshallows and reduced fat crescent rolls. These would be great when you need a cinnamon fix but don't have the time to make traditional cinnamon rolls. I may drizzle with a little icing next time, but they were really good just as they are. Great weekend breakfast treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom September 24, 2011

Great Scott! These were terrific - just the right mixture of warm and gooey. Great for breakfast or dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl May 02, 2010

Holy Toledo these were so so good! I made these for Easter brunch along with the recipe for Easter brunch casserole. It was a huge hit. These little puffs were so delicious. I might consider making these every single year over our homemade cinnamon rolls because they were just as good if not better. Loved them! Thanks for posting this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heather_werner April 11, 2010

These tasted exactly like a cinnamon bun.. too bad the marshmellow oozed out...and I thought I had a good seal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u April 10, 2010

We made these to have after church on Easter. They were awesome! I didn't use liners, just sprayed the heck out of the pan with Pam and they slid right out. I can't wait to make them again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahsmith06 April 05, 2010

I didn't know what to expect these to taste like but they were very good...they taste just like a cinnamon roll.They are a bit messy but they were still fun to make.A good quick and easy dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
officemaintenance February 24, 2010
Stuffed Cinnamon Crescent Rolls