11 Reviews

Made for dinner for DH and myself this evening - excellent recipe. Since the recipe didn't state what to saute the mushrooms in I used about 1 tablespoon of butter, I also added one clove of garlic out of our garden to the mushrooms before wilting the spinach. Only additional spice I used was rosemary, as I had some laying around. Very easy to prepare and, as other reviewers stated, very pretty and tasty. Thanks for posting Annie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo July 02, 2012

I added extra spices. Turned out great a very good dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest August 01, 2010

Was looking for a stuffed chicken recipe with mushrooms and spinach and came upon this one. After reading all the great reviews and being intrigued by the addition of paprika and honey, I wanted to try it. It was my first time making stuffed chicken and today I feel much more confident in patching those little thighs together. It was a very pretty dish and smelled fabulous; however, I do agree with several who believe it could be made tastier with spices. Next time I make I may try adding basil or oregano and garlic to the stuffing and using using mozzarella, muenster or parmesan to give it more bite. I may also use a dry white wine as the liquid to add to the dish before putting in the oven. In the end, this was good as written and very, very pretty. I look forward to continuing to perfect in the future!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woman_bionic November 22, 2009

Very good and easy to prepare. I did not use honey, but will try it next time. Didn't have toothpicks and the thighs still stayed stuffed. Very good all around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyclegyrl June 12, 2009

If I could rate it a 10 I would. I tried this recipe with chicken breasts as well and it turned out just as tasty. My sister who doesn't like spinach ate this one right up. I really, really like this one, it's a definate keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brayden'sMoM August 02, 2008

Very tasty, tender chicken. I used chicken broth instead of water for more flavor, and mixed a little more of the spices in with the filling. Recipe satisfied the man, I'll make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaya April 01, 2007

I made this for dinner last night an my husband said "Now that's something I'd like if I ordered it off of a menu at a restaurant!" This is a recipe that should be on restaurants menu! Excellent, tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vetki2 January 09, 2007

I thought this was very tasty, but my husband thought it needed a few more spices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta October 16, 2006

Very tasty,my thighs were very small so used 12,added shallots&garlic.Messy but great tasting!Thanks Linda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 July 19, 2005

This is a company worth recipe IMO. I also think it would work well with breasts with a little adjustment to the cooking time. I used Garlic White Cheddar Cheese and oregano in place of the tarragon and left off the honey. I sauteed the mushrooms in a bit of butter as the instructions did not specify what to use. We loved this recipe and will be having it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff March 08, 2005
Stuffed Chicken Thighs