Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2012

      Made for dinner for DH and myself this evening - excellent recipe. Since the recipe didn't state what to saute the mushrooms in I used about 1 tablespoon of butter, I also added one clove of garlic out of our garden to the mushrooms before wilting the spinach. Only additional spice I used was rosemary, as I had some laying around. Very easy to prepare and, as other reviewers stated, very pretty and tasty. Thanks for posting Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      I added extra spices. Turned out great a very good dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Was looking for a stuffed chicken recipe with mushrooms and spinach and came upon this one. After reading all the great reviews and being intrigued by the addition of paprika and honey, I wanted to try it. It was my first time making stuffed chicken and today I feel much more confident in patching those little thighs together. It was a very pretty dish and smelled fabulous; however, I do agree with several who believe it could be made tastier with spices. Next time I make I may try adding basil or oregano and garlic to the stuffing and using using mozzarella, muenster or parmesan to give it more bite. I may also use a dry white wine as the liquid to add to the dish before putting in the oven. In the end, this was good as written and very, very pretty. I look forward to continuing to perfect in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Very good and easy to prepare. I did not use honey, but will try it next time. Didn't have toothpicks and the thighs still stayed stuffed. Very good all around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      If I could rate it a 10 I would. I tried this recipe with chicken breasts as well and it turned out just as tasty. My sister who doesn't like spinach ate this one right up. I really, really like this one, it's a definate keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Very tasty, tender chicken. I used chicken broth instead of water for more flavor, and mixed a little more of the spices in with the filling. Recipe satisfied the man, I'll make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I made this for dinner last night an my husband said "Now that's something I'd like if I ordered it off of a menu at a restaurant!" This is a recipe that should be on restaurants menu! Excellent, tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      I thought this was very tasty, but my husband thought it needed a few more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Very tasty,my thighs were very small so used 12,added shallots&garlic.Messy but great tasting!Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      This is a company worth recipe IMO. I also think it would work well with breasts with a little adjustment to the cooking time. I used Garlic White Cheddar Cheese and oregano in place of the tarragon and left off the honey. I sauteed the mushrooms in a bit of butter as the instructions did not specify what to use. We loved this recipe and will be having it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      I made this last night for company and it was delicious. I sauteed the mushrooms with some chopped back bacon and shallots, then tossed in the chopped spinach (I used fresh baby spinach leaves). Because we can't get Jack cheese over here I used half fat medium cheddar and I had a small chunk of bluecheese that needed to be used so I threw that in as well. I didn't use any salt and pepper in the filling. Otherwise I did everything as the recipe stated and we were rewarded with moist, delicious chicken that I served with mashed potatoes and steamed vegetables. As soon as I saw the picture of this dish I knew I had to make it and was very glad that I had! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.0
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    40%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 268.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes