Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stuffed Chicken Cutlets (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stuffed Chicken Cutlets (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2011

      These were pretty good - I used pounded chicken breasts and just rolled them around a glob of the mixture which worked well. I used fresh basil which really tasted great in there (about 1 Tbsp). Be sure you like feta though, the taste is very strong, but yummy if you like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Chicken was okay. My family did not care for the stuffing inside the chicken. Spices were a bit strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Really good meal. I will wrap the chicken with bacon next time though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      We enjoyed these. I will have to get bigger cutlets because I had a hard time rolling the mixture in it. Will definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      The filling is very tasty and I don't like bell peppers but I loved this. I also used chicken breasts and made cutlets my self, they seemed a bit small and there wasn't enough filling for 16 cutlets. Next time I think that I will just butterfly the breast and use twice the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I screwed these up and forgot to put the oregano and basil in and they were still yummy. I ended up spraying with olive oil and sprinkling the spices on. I didn't serve w/ tomato sauce, and DH and I didn't think they needed it. Yay...I still have more in the freezer. Will add to the rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      These chicken cutlets have wonderful flavor! The combination of ingredients is really great. I can see this as a jumping off point for other flavor combinations. Maybe green chilies and cheddar or pepper jack cheese. mozzarella with roasted peppers or pepperocini's. Great, versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Our whole family, kids included, love it! I'm allergic to poultry so make it with pork chops (cut thin and pounded thinner) and it's super. I think I stuff them extra generously, so I use more of the filling than the recipe called for. They freeze perfectly. We serve it with a nice marinara sauce. Delicious! LOVE IT! We especially enjoy how different it is from many of our other OAMC favorites. It really is a lovely, "facncy" but easy dish. Thanks!! It's become a staple in our OAMC rotation and I'm making our third batch (larger batch every time -- 10 lbs of pork this time, 36 cutlets. . .) for the freezer tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Not quite what I was expecting...I used fresh chicken cutlets and for some reason, between the cheese and chicken, the whole dish turned out a little watery. Didn't use red peppers as I'm not a fan. Good concept, though. DH liked it a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Made this during my last oamc cooking session. Dh has suddenly decided he does not like feta, so I halved the recipe so I could have some tonight, and some for lunches this week. Realized once they were in the freezer that I had forgotten the red peppers (sorry!). Next time I think I will top them with the tomato sauce, but they were pretty good without it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      This recipe is fabulous! Made it just as prescribed, froze and served a week later. The kids were looking for more, which really surprised me since they aren't red pepper eatin' kinds of kids. :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stuffed Chicken Cutlets (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.9
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    69%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 456.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken cutlets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites